We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Nearby Hotels
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Peregrino(Merida)(Great Value!)
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Merida Santiago Hotel Boutique(Merida)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Merida(Merida)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa del Balam(Merida)(Great Value!)
$57
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
341
120
18
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
120
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip sectionthe main squareswimming poolwalk in closetthe main hotelhuge bathrooman oasisfew blocksair conmexican breakfastbreakfast is servedbusy citysmall hotelcolonial architecturewithin easy walking distancebeautiful hoteltown square
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 487 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A little haven in the city! Loved this hotel. Great location within walking distance from city centre. Gorgeous traditional features! Lovely big room – very neat and clean. Great staff. Was so lovely to get back after seeing the sights and get a dip in the outdoor pool and have a little glass of wine from their bar! Great place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IreMuse_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We booked this hotel through I-Escape, and got a lower rate than what we had found on their website. I do believe the hotel looks much nicer on the website, than in reality. It is however very nice (I can be picky as I work with hotels and have been to many nice ones), although we got a tiny room (I suppose due to the lower price - a little more than $90/night) . The bathroom was huge however, and at the end, we didn´t spend much time in the room really.

The service is very friendly. We arrived by car, and appreciated the detail of them parking it for us after a tiring trip. The parking is actually right next doors, and I don´t think they charged for it.

As they forgot to include the BKFST, they actually invited us to it after me reminding them, which was a nice detail.
They also recommended us to go to one of the better restaurants (very close by) we tried in Mexico during our trip, Maya Chaya (I think it was called).

Location is very good, the city center is within walking distance.
a recommendable choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KajsaTroften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great location near the center of town, beautiful hacienda with nice pool, very nice staff (Thank you Enry!). Rooms nicely furnished and everything very clean - couldn´t have asked for anything more to make our stay in Merida perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We spent 3 days in Hotel Hacienda Merida in June 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. On arrival, there’s little to suggest from the façade what lies within, but the 8-room hacienda is a little island of calm located just a few blocks north of Merida’s central square.

The rooms, located towards the back of the property, were all beautifully appointed with an emphasis on wooden and cast iron features while the pool in the main courtyard was great for cooling down after a day spent trekking around the city.

Given the small number of guests (it seems to be geared towards couples, so even at capacity the total is unlikely to exceed 16) the staff have time to respond to any requests and we found them to be very courteous and helpful throughout our stay. They even made up a little plate of bruschetta one afternoon for us to enjoy with drinks by the pool to “make up” for the fact that they didn’t have any peanuts (which, incidentally, weren’t on any menu and which I’d only asked about due to a sudden “gotta-have-peanuts” craving). I just thought it was a really nice touch.

As mentioned, the hotel is just a few blocks from Merida’s central square which means it’s very near some fine eateries – we ate at Alberto’s Continental Patio, Amaro and La Chaya Maya during our stay and whereas Alberto’s and Amaro definitely come out on top in terms of setting and atmosphere, La Chaya had the best (and least expensive) food.

One other thing – a free walking tour (1.5 – 2 hours) of the historic centre of Merida starts every day at 09:30 outside the Palacio Municipal. Our guide was excellent, delivering the tour in both Spanish and English, although he seemed to be training in a younger (and noticeably less enthusiastic) apprentice. If the older gentlemen is giving the tour though, I wouldn’t miss it.

Room Tip: 4 of the rooms look out onto the pool, 2 at ground level, 2 on the floor above. The other 4 (again 2 up, 2 down) look onto a small (darker) internal courtyard at the back of the property. The rooms by the pool are better from the point of view of light.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian_O_Murchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and son and I spent two nights in the Hacienda Merida. It is not a hacienda, so the name is a little misleading, but it is truly beautiful. It is a bit of a shock to drive up to a doorway with narrow sidewalks on a busy street when you're thinking "hacienda". Our room had a balcony out over the pool with two hammocks, which we used extensively. The staff couldn't have been warmer or more welcoming, without being nosy. It was great for walking to the zocalo and market, the best restaraunts are further out on Paseo de Montejo. The Saturday night music street event that everybody told us about never actually happened that we could find, maybe because of the rain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frontierfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews