We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel del Peregrino(Merida)(Great Value!)
$45
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Lucia(Merida)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Casa San Angel(Merida)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$67
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
106
18
2
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
18
2
2
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 135 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in Merida last month at Casa Santiago. It's perfectly located, spacious and very friendly and owners, Frank and Tom, are great hosts. Frank is a wealth of information about Merida and the Yucatan and seems to know everyone. The manager, Sergio, will make your arrangements for a Mayan massage, make phone calls for you in Spanish, accompany you to the market so you don't get lost or overwhelmed, arrange day trips to the countryside with drive/tour guide/caballero Roberto and serve breakfast with a smile. Siestas by the pool, sangria on the patio and dancing on Tuesdays in nearby Plaza Santiago along with exploring the streets, restaurants, shops and neighborhoods of Merida make for a great vacation. It has to be one of the friendliest places on earth and Casa Santiago is a perfect base of operations for enjoying the city and the countryside.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intbydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Just back from a one-week stay at Casa Santiago and wow, what a stay! The staff were most friendly and helpful. And their local connections -- Sergio (manager) and Roberto (driver and guide) rock -- helped us get a sample of the real Yucatan from Ucu to Uxmal. In Celestun, we saw the migration grounds of the flamingos, ate a delicious seafood lunch at La Palapa and then walked along the white sands of the beach. Beautiful! And, beyond eating at authentic Mexican restaurants, we toured a pasta tile factory, visited the local markets and saw how cochinita was made. Frank and Tom were fabulous hosts. This was not my first visit to Casa Santiago and it won't be the last -- but it was the best so far.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromtheloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Casa Santiago has it all! Everything you could possibly want in a B&B. The accommodations are beautiful and clean, and the staff is not only friendly, but there to meet your every desire. The pools and gardens are exceptional, and the breakfast of daily fresh mangoes, pineapple, watermelon, papaya and bananas, along with various breads, orange juice and coffee,is mouthwatering!

Sergio, the manager, is extremely friendly and always has a bright smile on his very handsome face. He will do every thing in his power to make your stay the best ever. He will also advise you on the sights that are truly worth seeing, many of which the ordinary traveler would never see. Their driver, Roberto, an extraordinary man who speaks, Spanish, English & German makes every tour unique and exciting. Pedro & Alberto daily clean your rooms, make your bed and clean your bathroom. They keep Casa Santiago sparkling. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in and give you the most restful, peaceful sleep. The rooms are air-conditioned, but also have open ventilation for those cool breezy nights.

Hospitality never ends at Casa Santiago. You may even be invited to experience the making of the most delicious pound cake and mango jam you have ever eaten - or just enjoy it after it is made. Sergio often invites guests to join him in the evenings around the patio table at the owners home for drinks and great conversation. You can enjoy your private time, but also make new friends with other guests if you choose. One evening we all gathered at the main open air plaza in Merida to watch the Cuban National Ballet perform Swan Lake, accompanied by the Merida Symphony Orchestra. It was awesome, and just a few blocks walk from Casa Santiago! Shops and restaurants abound within walking distance from Casa Santiago.

As I have said, Casa Santiago is the best!!! If you want a truly wonderful experience in Mexico's Yucatan, don't consider staying anywhere else but Casa Santiago!!!

Room Tip: One room has a private patio
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Santiago two years ago, and this trip was just as wonderful. The rooms are wonderfully clean and air conditioned! The beds are the best we have slept in away from home. We were lucky enough to be there when Frank (the owner) was there. He and his crew are wonderful, seeing to your every need. Fresh fruit every morning with delicious breads from the local bakery. They even provided coffee and home made pound cake for our 3:45 a.m. departure! Take tours with Roberto, he is the best, the other tour group provides a wonderful more economical tour, but if you can book Roberto. Explore the town on foot, swim in the pool, and relax. It felt like we left the family home when we left.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpleteddySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

What a great arrival, Vince was such a helpful and fun host that gave us a great overview and then sent us on our way to explore Merida. We enjoyed the conversation with other guests. The pool and outdoor garden area were perfect. The home was clean and comfortable; we very much liked the Garden Room that we stayed in. Only a few blocks from the main plaza, with plenty of food and nighttime options in just a few blocks walk. We are only sorry our stay was so short, we do hope to visit Merida and more of the surrounding area soon and would definitely return to Casa Santiago!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tophersd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews