We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santiago
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Peregrino(Merida)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa del Balam(Merida)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merida Santiago Hotel Boutique(Merida)
$155
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Merida(Merida)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
21
29
26
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
29
26
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort stayincluded breakfastfew blocksthe main squareplace to staywificourtyardkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2006

My wife and I came to Merida and planned to stay 2-3 days but we really loved the town and especially Hotel Trinidad. We enjoyed our stay so much that we stayed for 9 days. During this time we changed to the sisterhotel Trinidad Galleria which was as good as the first one. The staff were really helpfull and friendly. Allthough we did´nt sleep there our first night in Merida they offered us breakfast when we checked in at mid-day.

It seems like all people staying at Trinidad are as friendly as the staff. The owner, I can´t remember his name, is from England and he really want´s you to have a great stay. Both in Merida and at Trinidad.

I can really recomend this hotel and want to go back myself one day.

Martin

  • Stayed: November 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zipcode08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

We had a great time staying at the Hotel Trinidad. The hotel has a beautiful colonial style with a variety of rooms, all at very reasonable prices, and is located very near the main square. Some rooms have ac and some do not, so just make sure you specify if that’s something you want. There are a few great communal areas including a TV room with a big screen and a fab roof terrace complete with a large jacuzzi and a barbecue. Also, the sister hotel just two blocks away has a swimming pool which you can use too. The owner-manager Mark can speak several languages and is very friendly and helpful in terms of providing information for things to see and do, and is more than happy to help with anything you need. Breakfast is included (toast and fruit) and water and coffee are freely available 24 hours a day. The hotel also has wifi. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, as it is clean, friendly and very well located.

3  Thank Jess&Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2006

The Hotel Trinidad (not to be confused with the Hotel Trinidad Galleria) was booked for us by our hosts in Mexico. Unfortunately, when we arrived my wife had the stomach flu and was very sick. The interior of the hotel is very ecclectic with a mix of traditional, colonial, and modern art, plus plants galore which made for a very fun environment. We got into our room which had 2 open windows and a fan, but no A/C. The windows could be kept open thanks to the walls around the hotel and room, but even then the fantastic Merida breeze barely crept into the room and so the room was about 10 degrees hotter than outside. The heat of course made my wife that much sicker. There was a bathroom in the room which had a screen door on it. There were a few tiny dead ants in the sink and a couple of small bugs in the batthroom, though fortunately no roaches or big spiders.

As the night progressed and my wife continued being sick I went to the lobby to get water. There was someone on duty 24 hours, but they had no water. He was very friendly and got us an extra electric fan and directed me 3 blocks down the street to a 24 hour Pemex convenience store. On my way to the convenience store I passed the hotel Los Aluxes and found out they had air conditioning, so took my wife there. The rooms at Los Aluxes were very clean and the A/C very, very good, so we stayed there and were very pleased.

I liked the authenticity of Hotel Trinidad and it was close to some lively parts of town, but the heat and bugs were too much. I was told they did have air conditioned rooms but that night those rooms were all full.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SVOSHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si quieres vivir la aventura de saber si te bañaras o no un dia.. quedate en este hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews