We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifull, Full of color and Style, Loved it!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Enjoy some fresh local juice or a local cerveza as you lounge poolside.
Lap pool provides refreshment and relaxation year-round.
Entertain family and friends in style in your high-design living room.
Artfully decorated living room is the perfect place to unwind or entertain.
Spend an afternoon with a good book in your sunlit living room.
Handmade, artisan touches fill up this colonial-era charmer.
Guests are greeted with handcrafted tile unique to the Yucatan.
An open floor plan and colonial charm make entertaining  a breeze.
Private outdoor patio provides plenty of space for dining al fresco.
Handmade, artisan touches fill up this colonial-era charmer.
Soft lighting and native plants bring the outdoors in.
Spacious, second-floor master BR lets you feel like you're sleeping on cloud 9.
Deluxe bedding and boutique amenities greet every guest.
Deluxe sheets and high-quality bedding greet every guest.
Guest bedroom includes en suite bath and plenty of privacy.
Spacious guest bedroom opens up to private terrace.
Each bath is equipped with high-quality soaps, fluffy towels, and hair dryer.
Original tile and local art decorate this sunny, colonial-era home.
Eat-in kitchen provides plenty of space for serving up a Yucatecan meal.
The breakfast bar is the perfect spot for enjoying fresh, local fruits.
Second-floor master bedroom includes a private terrace.
Carefully landscaped garden turns the pool into a relaxing oasis.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorer7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifull, Full of color and Style, Loved it!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Merida is a perfect city for a short vacation, and this was our first time in a Home, we used to be hotel travelers, not any more, we were impressed with Remixto attention, the House is incredible beautifull, full of color, light and a rich mexican style, my husband felt in love with the house. Location is great, walking distance to everything, lots of things to see and do in town. We enjoy every minute in this house. We definitely will be back to Merida and sure we will stay at Remixto Homes again. I highly recomend this home and Remixto Service.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellgra
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stylish Spacious House with Great Pool”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for a week in April 2016. The house is amazing, gorgeously put together. 3 large bedrooms with comfortable bedding. Just FYI for families with small kids, one of the bedrooms is separate from the main house. This wasn't an issue for us, but could be for others. There is air-conditioning in all the bedrooms. The pool, was awesome, the kids spent hours in it. The neighborhood is safe, friendly and easy to walk about. Beautiful, colourful old buildings. It's about a 15 minute walk into the main square of Merida. The tips for local restaurants given were spot on. Our "concierge" was friendly and helpful, and got us all the things we asked for. The kitchen is large and we were able to cook a couple of meals. There is cable tv, and a washing machine. The pictures do the house justice.Great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctmiller
Merida, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental run by a great team”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Took a bit of a last minute trip to Merida and contacted Remixto after much internet searching of rental companies. They replied promptly and the reservation and payment were made very simple and quick. The concierge contacted me prior to my arrival and had the house ready for me when I arrived with some creature comforts I had requested be in the house upon my arrival. Dante, the concierge I had for the trip, was wonderful and very knowledgeable. I can't reccommend Stanley and his team more. I was so pleased I am renting another property from them less than a month and a half later. So much better than a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the property, the quality of the beds and the location.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing