We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic hotel and great location”
Review of Hotel Casa Lucia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa Lucia
Ranked #12 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here with 3 young children (under 10 yrs). The staff were wonderful, the room was very large and clean, and the hotle is just a few blocks from the Plaza Grande. The garden is beautiful with a reasonably sized pool.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMLOndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 335 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

The room was not clean, full Of dust. Very avarage breakfast, old cakes.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gelatoexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Beautiful rooms. Great a/c. Good shower. Great expresso. We ate the Lebanese food for lunch and it was also very good. No problems at all. Close to the center.

Room Tip: We had a room in front of the pool and it was. Worth the extra fee of $10
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This is a nice, cozy hotel. The staff where very pleasant and helpful. They helped us book last minute tours. I loved this hotel. Our room was up in the tower and it was just beautiful. The pool is nice and clean, relaxing. Just coming out of the pool and laying in the hamocks was beautiful. I had a great experience and I recommand this hotel to anyone that needs to get away and simply relax. I was a lil hesitant after reading some reviews but once there I LOVED IT as did my husband. We will definatly return!! I loved the fact that after a certain hour they lock the entrance door, For our safety. We had to knock and right away they opened the hotel door for us. It was just very secure!! I will be returning soon... :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anxious2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed here three nights with 2 young kids and really enjoyed it. It is a pretty colonial hotel with a nice pool for kids. We stayed in a double room and thought it very spacious. The bathroom was much nicer than you typically find in Mexico for the price we paid. It did include a light continental breakfast (toast, juice and coffee). We'd return here in a heartbeat.

I've regularly traveled all over Mexico for the past 12 years and would list this among my favorite hotels that I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at Casa Lucia. We arrived late in the evening and were given a smaller room than expected. If we had only been staying a day or two, it would have been sufficient. But we had booked a ten day stay. The next afternoon, we were moved to a larger room that had plenty of space. It was very clean, comfortable,and quiet, with great airconditioning. It has the "bed and breakfast" feel. We found the hotel and cafe traditional and beautiful. The food is very good! The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. The outside pool area is also beautiful. The pool was clean and refreshing. The hotel is centrally located in historic Merida and is in the perfect spot for walking to most of the sites. There is a convenience store, grocery store, money exchange, many shops and restaurants, just within a block or two. Taxi and bus service are also easy to access. If you would like to stay in a safe, clean and beautiful hotel, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarfolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Don't get fooled by the price, in Casa Lucia the only diference between a regular room and a suite is that the suite comes with a bathrobe!!!! The diference in price is around 50 usd... beware.
Service ok. Nothing special. Breakfast is very basic. Don't expect anything special form the restaurant.... Oh and there is no Valet parking as they publish.
The pool was nice.

Room Tip: Do not get the suite
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabeldavalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.0 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#2 of 106 in Merida
1,003 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#8 of 106 in Merida
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#3 of 106 in Merida
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#14 of 106 in Merida
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#22 of 106 in Merida
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Lucia

Address: Calle 60 No.474-a entre 53 y 55 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#21 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range: $77 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Lucia 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lucia Hotel Boutique is a great place to rest with the elegance of Old Mexico transporting our guest to another time. We are located in a prime location, at the historic center of Merida across from Santa Lucia's Park, where the traditional Serenata Yucateca has been taking place every Thursday night for more than 50 years. The hotel has private parking, swimming pool area, hammocks, Wi-Fi internet connection, restaurant and 24 hour concierge service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lucia Boutique Hotel
Casa Lucia Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing