We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem!”
Review of Ki'hanah - CLOSED

Ki'hanah
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Merida, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a little gem!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

fresh, clean, authentic food. charming and efficient service and hospitality! will return SOON and expect to see this place packed on a regular basis. DO NOT MISS! there is so much mediocre for twice the price> skip it and head straight here! you'll be glad you did. Buen exitos Ki'hanah!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snob4fresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    4
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good small yucatecan restaurant in downtown”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

While walking in downtown Merida I noticed this little restaurant, not far from the main square. Is small but cozy with a wide variety of yucatecan food. I chose Puc Chuch made with pork and it was truly delicious with freshly made tortillas (a must if you haven´t tried them yet). The service is fast and I wish to come back again. Recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fgon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“great lunch experience”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hard to find, as they did not have an exterior sign. It is quite small, right on the corner and facing the central square. Kitty corner is a large Yucatan style restaurant with touts trying to entice you in. We are glad we chose the low key alternative. The food was excellent, Yucatan based but not too greasy or heavy. There are lunch specials, the kitchen is spotlessly clean.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neamster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Easy to miss but a treasure to find.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We found this gem on Tripadvisor, great reviews so thought we would check it out, glad we did! Ki'hanah is located on a corner diagonally across from the cathedral, small, new, open view to the kitchen, very friendly staff, great service. We had the cochinita pibil and lechon al horno, both delicious! Our friend had codzitos and wanted to go back the next night to have it again. I highly recommend you give it a try.
What makes this restaurant a bit hard to find is that their name is inside, not on the outside of the building.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dennisdore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good place to eat”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Congratulation to this excellent restaurant. Delicious food and the service is the best. Must try the CochinitaPibil

Helpful?
1 Thank HomerCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ki'hanah also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing