We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our unforgettable 4th wedding anniversary in Cascadas de Merida”
Review of Cascadas de Merida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cascadas de Merida
Ranked #4 of 84 Merida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our unforgettable 4th wedding anniversary in Cascadas de Merida”
Reviewed August 23, 2006

We decided to visit Merida since either my husband or I didn’t know the city and all the great cultural things around it. When we look for a hotel we found the web site of this WONDERFOUL place! The pictures convinced us but when we arrived there everything looks even much better! The place and the people were just AMAZING we had a great time there. The food is delicious, the rest time was great listening the waterfalls and the nice music (just if you want it) Highly recommended!

  • Liked — The room, the food and the people working there
  • Disliked — Anything
  • Tips/Secrets — Rent a car to visit Chichen Itza and Uxmal. Have a great time at Cascadas resting at the hamacas and listening the waterfalls
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavaldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
88
342
41
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2006

My stay at Cascadas de Merida was a delight from start to finish. The casitas are spacious and light- filled overlooking the swimming pool. The showers are designed around a waterfall.

The breakfast is abundant and includes a hot dish.The location is fantastic.

Thanks to Chucho, Ellyne, Aurora and Miguel for a wonderful and hospitable stay.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mem in miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2006

Hospitality reigns in this Merida treasure! Owners Mexican Husband Chucho and American wife Ellyne offer the perfect mix for guests as far as offering a warm welcome, local food and knowledge of the area. Great breakfasts include a hot dish as well as a wonderful variety of fresh fruit and local breads/pastries. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated and the views of waterfalls from the shower is a unique touch. The full-size pool was a welcome addition after spending a day out in the heat of May (hottest month). The 4 casitas offer privacy since they are located at each corner of the property with the pool in the middle.

Cascadas de Mexico is truly a home away from home with the warmest hosts and best breakfasts in Mexico!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paulineh271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 12, 2006

I came to Cascadas de Merida from Mexico City and it was truly a breath of fresh air! Ellyne and Chucho are wonderful hosts. The bed and breakfast is lovely--I didn't want to leave! The pool is great for swimming and relaxing. Cascadas is a great base for exploring the city and it is truly a wonderful "casa" to come home too after a long day of exploring Merida. I loved every moment of my stay--absolutely great!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 mi away
The Diplomat Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 104 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 104 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#7 of 104 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#12 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Del Maya
Casa Del Maya
#1 of 84 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascadas de Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascadas de Merida

Property: Cascadas de Merida
Address: Calle 57 # 593-C , x 74A y 76, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and comfortable bed and breakfast is located in the historic district of Merida Yucatan. Each casita has remote-controlled air conditioning, cable TV and internet access. Casitas are designed for maximum comfort and are surrounded by the soothing sights and sounds of waterfalls. A cool retreat from the tropical heat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing