We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning, hospitable escape”
Lunch on terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lunch on terrace
Spacious Suites Luxurious Bathrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Lunch on terrace
Spacious Suites
Luxurious Bathrooms
Indoor Massage.JPG
Nail Salon.JPG
Commericial Exercise Equipment.JPG
Billards Room
Award Winning Restoration.JPG
Peace and Beauty on 200 acres.JPG
Tranquil.JPG
Full Service
Abundant Terraces
The Casas Maya Spa and Yoga Pavilion.JPG
Beautiful Grounds.JPG
Breakfast in Bed
Exceptional Details.JPG
All For You.JPG
Truly Memorable
Come. Enjoy.
Media Room
Cooking Classes Available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenny G
1 review
“A stunning, hospitable escape”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Not only filled with architectural beauty, but a rich history that weaves layers of economic and cultural threads from different civilizations spanning thousands of years. Hacienda Petac is a stunning, hospitable escape into the Yucatan that leaves you feeling refreshed and appreciating another world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you, Jenny, for your beautifully written review. We very much appreciate your kind words.
Warm regards,
Your friends at Hacienda Petac
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Un Oasis en medio de la Selva, atreves de un viaje por las antiguas haciendas -”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I trully consider my self a traveler. Petac is Beyond a unique experience though the time.
Elegant, quiet beautify , romantic.
You must go!!.
Theres a detail every were you turn since you arrive, flowers every were,

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodations, staff and food were fabulous. We left to visit Uxmal and to see flamingos in their nearby breeding grounds and were provided with great guide and driver. Our "rest" days at the Hacienda were truly restful in beautiful surroundings. I have never had better accommodations in many years of travelling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Restful atmosphere
Liked least: There wasnt anything not to like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa D
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most relaxing and fun vacation I have had in a long time!”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a one week cooking class through Edible Destinations. The whole week was far above my expectations and I would highly recommend it. The food is fresh and delicious. Collen and whole staff are so good at what they do, it becomes easy to just relax and enjoy yourself. The Hacienda itself is so lovely and very well maintained. The historical sites we visited were great and uncrowded. I sometimes travel solo and would highly recommend this class and facility to fellow solo travelers. In fact I enjoyed my time there so much I hope to ay there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thank you, Lisa. It was a pleasure to meet you. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranee T
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hospitality at it's Finest”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I arrived at Petac to participate in an epicurean cooking class. My expectations were to enjoy and learn about the Maya/Yucatan cooking style. The participation with the wonderful cooks, enjoying absolutely fresh and wonderful food was capped by the hospitality of the management and staff of the Hacienda. The surroundings were so enjoyable, of course you must love the outdoors. I relaxed walking the property, sitting by the pool and under the verandas during a gentle rain. The excursions arranged for the group were so much fun. We saw and experienced some Maya sites and the famed cenotes. The Maya people are warm and welcoming and enjoy visiting with visitors about their lovely homeland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People and surroundings
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock...
Woodstock, Vermont
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We joined a group of six friends for 5 memorable nights at Petac. Other reviewers provide great detail on the Hacienda, but I will just say this is one of those rare treats that should not be missed. Best for a small group of friends or a family gathering,there is much to do on the Hacienda grounds itself. We did a great trip to Uxmal, one of the great Maya sights and had planned to visit the flamingos but got caught up in a rain storm. The food is terrific at the Hacienda. We topped off that experience with a 4 hour lunch at a wonderful restaurant in Merida called Ku'uk. Apart from the wonderful Yucatan staff, I want to make special mention of Colleen who oversees the Hacienda and is incredibly helpful. She is full of great ideas for activities.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth Y
2 reviews
“Opulent surroundings and incrediable service, harkening to an era long ago”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We just returned from a short stay at the most incredible lodgings that I have ever experienced. We stayed at Casa Ramon where the room was breathtaking. In fact everything about the Hacienda was breathtaking. It has the feel of an era long gone with absolutely any all of the modern conviences you could ask for.
The food was fabulous, the staff who were ever present at the right time, were incredably friendly and attentive. All I can say was the service was over the top. I have never seen anything like it before.
The grounds were so beautiful that the pictures on the internet do not do it justice. The tranquil feel is enhanced by the sound of falling water present almost everywhere.
Colleen thank you so much! You are terrific.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The tranquil, peaceful setting.
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing