We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hospitality at it's Finest”
Lunch on terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lunch on terrace
Spacious Suites Luxurious Bathrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Lunch on terrace
Spacious Suites
Luxurious Bathrooms
Indoor Massage.JPG
Nail Salon.JPG
Commericial Exercise Equipment.JPG
Billards Room
Award Winning Restoration.JPG
Peace and Beauty on 200 acres.JPG
Tranquil.JPG
Full Service
Abundant Terraces
The Casas Maya Spa and Yoga Pavilion.JPG
Beautiful Grounds.JPG
Breakfast in Bed
Exceptional Details.JPG
All For You.JPG
Truly Memorable
Come. Enjoy.
Media Room
Cooking Classes Available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RNelsonTa...
San Marcos, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hospitality at it's Finest”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I arrived at Petac to participate in an epicurean cooking class. My expectations were to enjoy and learn about the Maya/Yucatan cooking style. The participation with the wonderful cooks, enjoying absolutely fresh and wonderful food was capped by the hospitality of the management and staff of the Hacienda. The surroundings were so enjoyable, of course you must love the outdoors. I relaxed walking the property, sitting by the pool and under the verandas during a gentle rain. The excursions arranged for the group were so much fun. We saw and experienced some Maya sites and the famed cenotes. The Maya people are warm and welcoming and enjoy visiting with visitors about their lovely homeland.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People and surroundings
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock...
Woodstock, Vermont
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We joined a group of six friends for 5 memorable nights at Petac. Other reviewers provide great detail on the Hacienda, but I will just say this is one of those rare treats that should not be missed. Best for a small group of friends or a family gathering,there is much to do on the Hacienda grounds itself. We did a great trip to Uxmal, one of the great Maya sights and had planned to visit the flamingos but got caught up in a rain storm. The food is terrific at the Hacienda. We topped off that experience with a 4 hour lunch at a wonderful restaurant in Merida called Ku'uk. Apart from the wonderful Yucatan staff, I want to make special mention of Colleen who oversees the Hacienda and is incredibly helpful. She is full of great ideas for activities.

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth Y
2 reviews
“Opulent surroundings and incrediable service, harkening to an era long ago”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We just returned from a short stay at the most incredible lodgings that I have ever experienced. We stayed at Casa Ramon where the room was breathtaking. In fact everything about the Hacienda was breathtaking. It has the feel of an era long gone with absolutely any all of the modern conviences you could ask for.
The food was fabulous, the staff who were ever present at the right time, were incredably friendly and attentive. All I can say was the service was over the top. I have never seen anything like it before.
The grounds were so beautiful that the pictures on the internet do not do it justice. The tranquil feel is enhanced by the sound of falling water present almost everywhere.
Colleen thank you so much! You are terrific.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The tranquil, peaceful setting.
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oesmom
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations,”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I returned two days ago from a week long cooking class at this hacienda. It's located about half an hour outside of Merida. Property is beautiful and well maintained. The buildings were renovated perfectly. Kept with the Spanish colonial style yet has modern amenities in rooms. The area around the main house consists of patios with views of the gardens, and a stunning pool area . There is a spa and gym area away from main areas in a beautiful jungle type area. Game room is huge and well stocked.
My room, and others, were more than comfortable. They were large, tastefully decorated, immaculate, and more than I could have wanted. My bathroom was spa like. The flowers decorating the bed,, the mats, the sink, tub and shower were a beautiful touch, I hated to move them.
Cooking classes were held in a new building with a state of art kitchen! I have attended travel cooking classes elsewhere. This kitchen is the best! We were given an outline of our week when we arrived. The classes were very good. I would have liked more detailed learning and more time in classes. The mixology classes were a waste for me since I don't drink. But others seemed to enjoy them.
The food! Oh the food! Everything was incredible! Meals were served either in a huge stunning colonial style dining room or patio. Breakfast was served on a patio near pool tucked into a huge tree. The details paid to decorating the tables and napkin folding was amazing. I have numerous photos of the tables and napkins. It's art! Service is excellent. First class!
The trip to the market was not a pleasant experience. I have been to Merida a few times prior to this trip and knew how beautiful of a city it is. This first view the tour provided was not the best. Rather bad. Too much time in market which was extremely hot and crowded. There was just a few minute walk to a small museum in the zocalo. Then a trip to a sherbet place on the zocalo. Not enough of the history of the beautiful area.. No time to see anything. We then walked to one of my favorite parks for a visit to a chocolate store. I was not interested in a chocolate store. So much beauty to see and we saw a chocolate store and sorbet place.
Back into van they drive on the grand boulevard , paseo de montejo. So a very quick drive by of Merida. I would recommend going a few days early and staying in Merida before going to the hacienda.
Trip to uxmal was very nice. A picnic lunch at another hacienda was also very nice. It was an interesting day
Music on last evening was beautiful. Of course there are CDs for sale after. I did not buy one. Don't like that done. But that's me. Others purchased a cd.
My room did not have Internet connection. This was not pleasant. I had to go to main house area to connect. so last in the ending or early morning I had not access unless I dressed and went to main area. When I made FaceTime calls, I did not have privacy.
Overall I recommend the hacienda and will probably will return with friends.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Lack of Internet in room
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Dear Carol,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We take all of your comments to heart. We appreciate your input regarding the Merida tour. The usual historical tour of Merida does not include these stops. They are only part of the cooking class tour,but we will certainly reevaluate this itinerary carefully. The internet router in your room has now been replaced. We apologize for the inconvenience of that outage during your stay. We're delighted to hear you're considering a return visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey M
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant and Luxurious”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The whole experience at Hacienda Petac was totally satisfying. I recommend it highly. It's an absolutely gorgeous place. The villa itself has been restored impeccably, the rooms are elegant and luxurious, and the grounds are spectacular. Filled with lush tropical foliage. The cooking classes were fun, the food was good, the service impeccable. I was there for a week long "culinary adventure" put together by Epitourean.com. These adventures are perfect for a woman traveling alone. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, you make lots of new friends and never feel left out or awkward because you're not traveling with a partner. All in all, a great experience, and I intend to do more of these.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyWWH1...
West Berlin, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Paradise - perfect week of pampering and fabulous food”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Hacienda Petac is a truly unique place to stay. The property is wonderfully restored and beautifully appointed. The grounds are landscaped perfectly and the rooms are large and luxurious. However the most amazing part of Petac is the staff. The property manager, Colleen, is amazing. Along with her charming staff, Colleen looks after every need of the guests. Hot coffee is brought to your door daily, followed by a gourmet breakfast on the patio by the pool. Laundry service is provided daily and someone is always asking if they can get anything for you to drink. Upon arrival our room was decorated in fresh flowers, flowers adorned the table at every meal. Colleen arranged for us to tour Merida, Celestun and Uxmal. The driver and guide were wonderful. I highly recommend those outings during your stay at the Hacienda. Petac is a little piece of paradise!!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geof S
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have never experienced this kind of luxury before!”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is absolutely fabulous! The food is tremendous, the room was airy and spacious - and the flower petal arrangements on the bed and towel surfaces were works of art, and the amenities all first rate. The staff was very, very pleasant and the manager, Colleen attends to every need. The package we had included a trip to the market in Merida which was fun and nothing like you'd find in the U.S., and the excursion to the Mayan ruins led by a very knowledgeable guide. Absolutely first rate all the way around!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodations, food, staff
Liked least: At times the bird songs were overwhelming!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.