We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best overall trip we've ever taken!”
Lunch on terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lunch on terrace
Spacious Suites Luxurious Bathrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Lunch on terrace
Spacious Suites
Luxurious Bathrooms
Indoor Massage.JPG
Nail Salon.JPG
Commericial Exercise Equipment.JPG
Billards Room
Award Winning Restoration.JPG
Peace and Beauty on 200 acres.JPG
Tranquil.JPG
Full Service
Abundant Terraces
The Casas Maya Spa and Yoga Pavilion.JPG
Beautiful Grounds.JPG
Breakfast in Bed
Exceptional Details.JPG
All For You.JPG
Truly Memorable
Come. Enjoy.
Media Room
Cooking Classes Available
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pat F
Shady Side, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best overall trip we've ever taken!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Hacienda Petac where we participated in a Yucatan cooking class; the trip also included a few excursions into the city and to Uxmal. My husband and I are retired and have done a fair amount of traveling. Neither words nor pictures can adequately convey how special this place is. Most reviews will mention that it is a tastefully restored Hacienda with exquisite attention to detail. Or that the tasty meals, made with fresh ingredients, were always were presented on splendidly dressed tables, complete with artistically arranged flower petals and unique napkin settings. The accommodations are spectacular in every way; the additional amenities (heated pool, spa, game room, media room , etc.) allow utmost pampering of oneself.
One part of the experience that struck us the most, however, is the management and staff. It is clear that the staff is happy and having fun at what they do; The hacienda is exceptionally well-run. I can't think of a detail that was omitted - when we arrived we were greeted with a glass of hibiscus tea; after touring Uxmal, on return to our van, we were each handed a cool washcloth that had been packed in a cooler.
The setting alone is incredible; add in all the other well done components and this is a vacation we will always remember.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wallacksj...
Stamford, CT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

My family spent a glorious week at Hacienda Petac between Christmas and New Years, and we found it to be pure perfection. There are nine of us, ranging in age between three and seventy-eight, and it's more than fair to say that all generations felt totally pampered and indulged.

The hacienda and its surroundings are stunningly beautiful and all has been most thoughtfully restored with an eye toward both beauty and comfort. Each of the five suites is unique, and I would have been happy to stay in any one of them. Meals are a treat for both the eye and the palate. It was exciting to come to the table to see what colors, flowers and napkin design had been chosen for each meal….The setting for each meal was both beautiful and unique.

We arrived in the early evening after a long travel day and were met by Colleen, the general manager, who immediately made us feel most welcome. Her creative and organizational skills are extraordinary, and before long, we all felt that we had a new best friend. Colleen's enthusiasm and gracious hospitality has been passed on to the highly trained staff, who cheerfully anticipated our every need.

Although we did leave the hacienda a couple of times, once to go to Merida and once to visit Uxmal, it was hard to pull ourselves away, as Petac is truly an oasis of peace and beauty. The entire family loved it and we all hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everythng!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Reviewed December 23, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing