We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A PEACE OF HEAVEN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 83 Merida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A PEACE OF HEAVEN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is without a doubt the most beautiful and romantic B&B in Merida. Lush surroundings, impeccible service and the best host anywhere. Every recommendation that David makes is perfect. Breakfast is delicious and so bountiful that lunch might be only a snack! Don't even consider another accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happycamper930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
199
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Getting away from snowy days in Michigan, I would have been happy simply with the weather in Merida! But the minute we walked through the doors at Los Arcos, I was in paradise. His home is beautiful and interesting, full of art and David is so welcoming and hospitable that I was immediately comfortable and excited to be there. We had the larger of the guest houses and again, the room was fantastic. The breakfasts were made to order and delicious and the service was personal and attentive. The outdoor setting was a little slice of heaven and the pool perfect to cool off in....All the recommendations of restaurants and sightseeing were spot on. We truly didn't want to go home!

Room Tip: If it's available, I would suggest the larger of the two guest houses...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We spent four nights here in the attentive care of owner, David Reed. Los Arcos is a lovely property carefully created and lovingly maintained. The rooms and garden grounds are memorable. The breakfasts are superb and the service is unmatched. Whatever your expectations may be, they will be exceeded at Los Arcos.

Room Tip: All rooms are carefully decorated and perfectly maintained. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BbandG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Los Arcos B&B is beautiful and amazing!! Everywhere you look there is always something to intrigue your eyes - the paintings, the relics and the garden! You need to look down, up and everywhere because if not you'll miss the little details that David had put to complete his B&B. The view from the upstairs bedroom (which we didn't stay, we stayed in one of the guest bedroom in the garden) looking into the garden was amazing! The palm trees and the pool! Just beautiful! Especially after your return from a long day of sight seeing, sitting in the garden was the perfect way to end your day!

David is definitely a very knowledgable host because my husband and I didn't quite know what to do when we arrived to Merida. We ended up trying all the suggestions that David had recommended to us - the unique restaurants and the tour to see the pink flamingos!

The breakfasts and the company of the other guests were the perfect start of our days even through we stayed for two days. We highly recommend Los Arcos B&B, you will not regret your stay in Merida.

Aside note, two days stay at Los Arcos B&B for sight seeing Merida and the surrounding were not enough. We recommend you to stay longer to appreciate the city, the people and the history!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I stayed at this beautiful B &B over the holidays and I can’t say enough positive things about my experience. First we showed up with an extra person which David (the owner) was totally accommodating about. David was just overall wonderful! Kind and accommodating- talkative when you want to chat and reclusive when I just wanted to read or whatever. He was just the nicest person. Supper helpful in terms of arranging day trips, giving advice regarding activities we were considering, or just general questions like where to exchange money. The guest quarters are beautiful as are the garden and pool; it’s like a tropical lagoon (as the photos demonstrate). The food was also amazing! I highly recommend Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyJaneHlavaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

A wonderful B and B. Beautiful courtyard, comfortable rooms, and a pool for an afternoon dip. David is an excellent host; we miss him already! We spent about 5 days here, and because of David and Los Arcos we had an excellent time. The location is great, it is quiet but just a few blocks to the cathedral on one end and the Paseo de Montejo on the other.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden room with a double bed. It was quiet and the window looks out over the beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This bed & breakfast is where I stayed with friends on my first trip to Mexico and it was fantastic. The guest quarters were comortable and well air conditioned as well as beautifully decorated with art and local relics. The courtyard where we had our breakfasts was amazing! Its beautiful plants and trees with a refreshing pool was like a wonderland.. The food for breakfast, especially the tamales, was great too. The owner's local restaurant recoomendations for dinner were excellent. The interior decorating of the main residence is astounding and worth the trip for that alone. I can't wait to go back there again and would recommend this establishment and its owner, Dave Reed, to anyone without reservation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#14 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#7 of 103 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 103 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Del Maya
Casa Del Maya
#1 of 83 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Verde Merida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast

Property: Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle 66 # 448-B | (49 x 53 ) Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate bed and breakfast in Merida, Yucatan. Enjoy a private pool and lush tropical gardens in our luxurious oasis. Within easy walking distance of colonial El Centro, yet quiet and isolated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Bed And Breakfast
Los Arcos Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing