We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Los Arcos -- The Man Behind It All!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 84 Merida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Los Arcos -- The Man Behind It All!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

My Partner and I have made it a point to stay at David Reed's exquisite B&B in Merida whenever we are there (despite the fact that we own a home in Chelem on the beach, by the time we get in from our flights it is too late to drive out there (and, the plus is that we get to see David for dinner and drinks before we embark the following day to our house!).
David has created such a beautiful oasis of comfort and luxury. He has lived there for many years and knows all the 'real' places to visit versus the touristy vibe.
Simply, there is NO other place than Los Arcos for us. If you visit Merida and book a week or more there, you'll see first hand what we have come to know and cherish. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank HIGGINS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
199
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

I stayed here for a few days with my girlfriend and had an amazing time. David went out of his way to help with any questions. The breakfasts were amazing, best I have ever had at a B&B. The rooms and the courtyard are just gorgeous, and the house like a funky museum.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibkund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

In our 2 week trip of the Yucatan our quietest nights were at Los Arcos in the noisy city of Merida! Great breakfasts, amazing art, friendly host, nice pool & garden.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

We were in Merida for 5 days and had the pleasure of staying at the Los Arcos Bed and Breakfast. We loved it all, the house, our room, his pets, the breakfasts, and the location. Nothing was to much to ask of our lovely host David. We would definitely stay hear again on a return trip to Merida. Thanks David for an exellent stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

Excellent service, very friendly yet totally unobtrusive. Laid back decorum.
For this second trip, "en amoureux" this time, I got to enjoy the couples' room, just as nice, with beautiful mosaic-tiled, fully toweled bathroom.
The breakfasts are heavenly and creative. You have to be really tempted by some other delight at lunchtime to indulge again before dinner.
The location is ideal. Five minutes walking distance from the main square and all the interesting galleries, restaurants, etc. Yet, an oasis off the beaten track once you enter the B&B. I liked everything, we loved everything! And would love to go back again and again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathGrenoble_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

What an incredible time with David, Nina, Maya and Isabella and not to mention the endless breakfasts, which were absolutely delicious. I had to be rolled out of there every morning! From the moment I was greeted, right up until saying farewell, I had an incredible stay at this eclectic home, that was decorated in somewhat splendor and furnished with the most curious artifacts, trinkets, paintings and many other objects, creating a visual feast. The sun spots around the house almost made it difficult to want to leave and explore Merida, plus there's so much to do indoors! The pool is great to cool off in and generally lounging about being decadent seems to befit this wonderful home and superb hospitality. David recommended excursions and tours as well and they were fantastic too. I would highly recommend this home to anyone wishing to enjoy something personal as well as familiar, whilst away from home. This really felt like coming home to me, albeit to a really interesting home, where you were fed amazing breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble, I loved it, thank you David. I would go back to Merida just to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SangD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

We stayed with David Reed in Merida at Los Arcos for 7 nights. David was welcoming and helpful with information regarding restaurants and various sights that made our stay in Merida very special. David's garden is delightful and we enjoyed the tasty and varied breakfasts in the garden each morning. Good hot coffee and lots of it!

Location of the B & B is very good for walking access to the centre of Merida. One block from the English Language library.

David is able to help arrange tours in and around Merida. He called a taxi for us when needed.

Thanks, David for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journeycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#14 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#7 of 103 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 103 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 103 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Del Maya
Casa Del Maya
#1 of 84 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast

Property: Los Arcos Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle 66 # 448-B | (49 x 53 ) Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate bed and breakfast in Merida, Yucatan. Enjoy a private pool and lush tropical gardens in our luxurious oasis. Within easy walking distance of colonial El Centro, yet quiet and isolated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Bed And Breakfast
Los Arcos Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing