We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel del Peregrino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julamis(Merida)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Aluxes(Merida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Isidora(Merida)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
333
142
38
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
142
38
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayan ecotourschose hotelquiet streetwalking distancethe breakfast areasmall hotelthe wi ficeiling fanpleasant hotelother gueststhoroughly enjoyed our stayfirst floorcolonial homecentral areaincluded breakfastair conditioningopen courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 534 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Que linda is spanish for how pretty. Just small enough, just far enough from the downtown noise. The Staff goes above and beyond for anything you ask for, towels, directions, cab, etc. Mostly adults staying here from what we noticed. Breakfast area did not open till 8am, so if you need coffee at 6am bring along some instant coffee, Hotel provides a Full Kitchen, fresh water, Fridge, Microwave, cups, dishes, utensils. The room was probably too big for us but no complaints. Hot water worked, AC worked and room was always left spotless when we returned from our daily journey's. We met a couple from the bay area, we too are from California. I dont know if we will ever return to Merida but if we do, we plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: less noise on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatlube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here April 1-5, 2014. The staff were always helpful and friendly, our room always clean. We originally had a top floor room with a street view of utility wires, but changed to a room on the top floor with a view of the pleasant, relaxing inner courtyard. The A/C worked well in both rooms. The building is about 2 and 1/2 stories high (no elevators). Be aware that some rooms have no windows and lower floor rooms may open directly onto the breakfast area. The location was quiet and safe and within walking distance of the sites, restaurants, and market places of the Centro (within 10 blocks).

The continental breakfast was plenty for our needs and it was convenient to NOT have to find a breakfast place in the mornings. The only con for travelers who need an early start was that breakfast was scheduled from 8 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. We weren't in a rush so we enjoyed our leisurely breakfasts and coffee.

Originally, the wi-fi only worked in the lobby, but that problem was worked on while we were there and we were able to use the wi-fi easily from our room.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not open onto the breakfast area and has a window.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exsoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this small and cosy hotel. We wished to extend our stay but unfortunately is was fully booked.
Our room was next to the breakfast/common area wich made it a little bit noisy... one morning the music startet a bit too early....

But we would definetly come back, the breakfast is brilliant! (and included). It is located in a quiet street, just five minutes from the big plaza.

Room Tip: Second floor is probably more quiet then the first.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carinavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The staff were wonderful and attentive! They took really good care of us and helped us book all our trips to get around Merida. It's a small hotel (only has 13 rooms), but it is very clean and comfortable. Simple, but well kept. Lovely place to stay with great staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edyth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was the only place that did not disappoint on my recent trip to Mexico when it came to accommodation. It was exactly what I had hope to stay in.
The atmosphere here is wonderful. The building itself is Mexican Colonial with mosaics inside and out. The courtyards are great to sit in as they get sun but best of all they have music (softly) playing which gives the most relaxing vibe.
The staff make you feel like family, they are knowledgeable and I loved that they had a dog.
The room I had contained two double beds and was spacious enough. This room had the best shower I experienced while in Mexico.
The bed was comfortable and the pillow would have to be the comfiest pillow I have ever slept on. The room also contained a fan (and air conditioning).
Breakfast was great. Muesli, Yoghurt, Fresh Fruit, Bread, Coffee and Juice. One of my few gripes is that breakfast time doesn't allow for a big sleep in. Also, regardless of the time there seemed to be a shortage - not that this was a big problem as the staff provided more.
It is only a 10 minute stroll to the centre of town. Nice and close but also quiet.
Wifi can be a bit tricky but this seems to be a problem throughout the Yucatan.
I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I imagine the rooms on the ground floor are a little noisy as they are right off the courtyard that has breakfast. I had room 11 and I loved it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews