We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, fantastic location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel del Peregrino
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place, fantastic location, helpful staff”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in May and were pleasantly surprised at quality and standard given the fairly low price. The entire hotel is nicely decorated, with an open courtyard in the middle where breakfast is served. The location is fantastic, very close to the centre while away from noise or crowds. Fernando at reception and Jim the owner were really friendly and helpful, their practical recommendations saved us a lot of time and effort.
There is use of a swimming pool, but it's 5 minutes down the road in a backpackers' hostel and it's not particularly nice, so wouldn't think of it as a hotel with a pool, but otherwise would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    127
    36
    11
    9
See reviews for
93
218
50
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This small hotel is a great choice for families. It's clean, comfortable, nice, well located and the service is brilliant.They helped us with all the information we needed about Merida and Yucatán. Our kids enjoyed playing at the terrace and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naslyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were wowed many times at this wonderful little boutique hotel. Service, price, breakfast, rooms, jacuzzi, you name it, it was great. Irma, Faviola and Fernando are and great team. We will be returning next year for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff he were amazing. Very helpful in organising tours, taxis, and a bus to playa del carmen. Merida was a wonderful place to visit, & the hotel was within around 7 minutes walking distance to the centre.
The rooms were large, the beds were quite small but ok. Overall a good hotel for a good price. No more no less.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel with very friendly service, clean, comfortable and close to all attractions. We were truly surprised to stay in such a nice hotel for the low price that we paid. There latest renovation includes a large terrace with a Jacuzzi and it was very relaxing. Apparently the mattresses are also new and we would agree because the were really comfortable. All in all it was the best hotel on our visit to Mexico.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbax_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is clean, conveniet and well located. The staff is very friendly - Fernando at the desk reception was amazingly kind and helpful, and gladly assisted us with everything we needed.
Only problem for us was the wi-fi, which doesnt work inside the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itaybn6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed in Peregrinos for four nights. Its a quirky little hotel with large rooms, and a central courtyard for simple communal breakfast. The staff we great. We had a hire car, and one night we let go flat accidental, staff member Bernedetta (I think that was her name,) helped organise a jumper cable for us from neighbours, and got us off on the road ok. We were leaving early on the last day, and staff member Fernando organised us an early breakfast before the official breakfast hour, which was very kind. Overall, a lovely cheap hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#14 of 103 in Merida
491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#29 of 103 in Merida
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#31 of 103 in Merida
550 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#23 of 103 in Merida
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#36 of 103 in Merida
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Peregrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Peregrino

Property: Hotel del Peregrino
Address: Calle 51 No. 488, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Merida
#10 Best Value Hotel in Merida
#12 Business Hotel in Merida
#17 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Peregrino 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel del Peregrino is a colonial house that has been tastefully remodelled into a beautiful hotel located in Merida, Yucatan, Mexico. Hotel del Peregrino is ideal for the discriminating and frugal traveler. All of our lovely, Mexican style, private rooms come with a new private bathroom, 21” cable television, mini-split air conditioning, ceiling fan, security box, off-site swimming pool and much more. In Hotel del Peregrino we have a long standing reputation for amazing service and cleanliness. These are qualities we strive to maintain and always improve. Hotel del Peregrino is located in the Historical Center of Merida, Yucatan it is walking distance to all the attractions in town, including La Plaza Grande, Governor’s Palace, Saint Idelfonso Cathedral and Paseo de Montejo. There is parking and the neighbourhood is quiet. We also have our own travel agency where you can book tours to visit the surrounding area, including Chichen Itza, Izamal, Progreso, Dzibilchaltun, Uxmal, Celestun, cenotes and much more. Or if you want to do it on your own, we can arrange for your car rental and help you with directions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel del Peregrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Peregrino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing