We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't search further, it's the place to stay!”
Review of Casa Isabel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Isabel
Ranked #54 of 85 Merida B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Beautiful colonial house. Dogs welcomes you with their happiness every day, the pool, the host Sergio is so kind and always ready to help you. The room..so nice! Plants and trees around the place stop the noise of the city.
At 5 minutes walking from downtown.

Breakfast every morning at the time you want. Laundry available.

No worries, if you want something simple, charming and affortable go there!

Room Tip: Ask for the room near the entrance..so beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCNQuebecCity_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 120 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

This magnificent B&B is staffed by Sergio, 3 exhuberant dogs (labs) and a few rescued cats. Sergio, the owner, was the perfect gracious host...always ready to assist, make suggestions and offer tips to enhance our experience. The ambiance was cheerful and upbeat. Our continental breakfast, to say nothing of the early morning coffee, was perfect. There was no street noise to interfer with sleep or conversation, yet we were within easy walking distance of the main square. By the time we left Merida, we were referring to Casa Esperanza as "home". It can't get much better then that...we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatS007palmbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Loved Casa Esperanza-gorgeous room, fabulous little breakfast & had SOO much fun with Sergio & the dogs and the cats. Our son was in heaven.

Sergio knew where to go and what to do, just wish we had more time--We will be back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARafnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This B&B is simply beautiful. Stunning building, huge room with huge ceilings, an amazing bathroom, cute swimming pool, an excellent breakfast, well located. Sergio was particularly friendly, thorough and helpful. His dogs, cats and tortoises made good companions too. 10/10.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I'll start by saying I've developed an obsessive love affair with Mérida and the breathtaking colonial and French influenced architecture that surrounds you. Even homes in disrepair and seemingly abandoned have a mystery and charm that's seducing.
THAT being said, actually staying in one of these magnificent homes like Casa Esperanza is a not to be missed opportunity.
Beautiful center courtyard with pool. Iron, wood, pasta tiles, 18 foot ceilings-totally entrancing!
Sergio is a perfect host-informative but not intrusive. Breakfasts are simple yet healthy and delicious.
There are 3 delightful labs and a could of cats in residence also, so if pets are a problem this might not be the choice for you. There's even a great Mexican crafts store on the premises.
Great location also. What more can one want? GO TO MERIDA and Casa Esperanza!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom_in_Woodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

What can you say bad about an experience at Casa Esperanza? A great old colonial mansion with. 20 foot ceilings, located 5 minutes on foot from Merida's "Times Square". Breakfast is fresh and served at the time you pre-request. The dogs, cats, tortoises and gardens make you wish this was your permanent home. Merida is a beautiful, immaculate, interesting, colorful and safe city; Casa Esperanza is the ice cream on the cake.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffreyAlanPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

This a superb place to stay in Merida. Sergio is a great host and the colonial style house is beuatifully restored. Our room was spotless and the breakfast is great. The B&B is located 5 minutes from the main square, so it is very convenient. We stayed for 2 days at the beginning and then we returned again 2 weeks later for additional 5 days. If you are looking for an intimate, calm, relaxing and cool place, we really recommend the place, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atanas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 105 in Merida
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 105 in Merida
1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#16 of 105 in Merida
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Las Escaleras Guest House
0.4 mi away
62 St. Guest House
62 St. Guest House
#13 of 85 in Merida
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa de las Columnas
Casa de las Columnas
#45 of 85 in Merida
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Isabel

Address: Calle 54 #476 Calle 55 57 | Col. Centro Historico, Merida 97000, Mexico (Formerly B&B Casa Esperanza Inn)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and management. Formerly, B&B Casa Esperanza Inn, completely renovated in 2015. Historic 19th c. French "Belle Epoch" mansion. Relax, unwind, & enjoy. Colourful tropical gardens, peaceful patios, and a large refreshing swimming pool create a tranquil atmosphere for a relaxing vacation in magical Merida, Yucatan. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing