We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
“Good Housing/Attentive Rentor”
4.5 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Limon

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Front  & Parking Back Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
17 reviews
Entrance
Front  & Parking
Back Patio
Back Patio
Dining Room
Hutch and Dishes
Kitchen / Dining Room Bar
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Fully stocked kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 (Office)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ronald J
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Housing/Attentive Rentor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I spent three winter weeks in Casa Limon, late December and early January. I chose it primarily because the price was reasonable and the property seemed fine as described and reviewed on TripAdvisor. The house is comfortable enough with a/c and ceiling fans. The neighborhood is quiet nearly all the time. Basic shopping is nearby in the form of convenience stores and on Calle 51 a sizable “walmart-style” bodega and one bank that will change money for tourists (and two that will not). Not far from the house, you can catch a taxi to Centro (and a bus, too, I’m told, but I never used it). The taxi takes about 20 minutes and costs about 80 pesos. There are lots of small eateries along Calle 42. There’s a sunny patio in back of the house where you can relax or, as I did, dry your hand laundry. Leslie is immediately responsive to every need and every problem, even though she lives in Austin. If you have an issue, you can be sure it will be taken care of quickly and efficiently. If you are in Merida to visit surrounding sites, you are best off with a rental car. I used tour agencies instead, but it was not so convenient and efficient as a way to see the great sites in the area.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Berlin
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 for a stay in December 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Lake Havasu Arizona
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in February 2009
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Chicago
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Kelowna Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
London
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2009
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Merida
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2008
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing