We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place to eat!”
Review of Bistro Cultural

Bistro Cultural
Ranked #47 of 783 Restaurants in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Valladolid, Mexico
1 review
“Superb place to eat!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Tasty food, chilled-out atmosphere, friendly service and great prices. I recommend the bistro cultural highly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazyjesus420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    43
    18
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb French Cuisine in an Unpretentious environment”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This small gem continues to serve the best food in Merida. After six different gourmet meals over the past 2 weeks, my culinary bias has shifted from Yucatan to French. The breakfasts are superb and the French style lunches could not be better. The French onion soup reminds me of the best one can find in Paris, the melon with ham delicious, and the fish freshly caught from the Gulf. The chefs and servers are as professional as one can find in a five star establishment. Don't miss this little gem, the best Merida has to offer!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best value for the money in Merida for lunch!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Where can you get authentic French bistro food at these prices? Nowhere! I go here not because of the prices but for the fresh, varied and ever changing menu. We go here at least twice a week for lunch and breakfast is great too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oskeebob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favorite Lunch Place!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

This cafe is still excellent. It is a favorite of my wife, myself and many friends. The lunch- salad, entree and at least one side is only $60 pesos. The daily menu is always changing. There are three entrees and various tarts and quiches- all delicious. Chef is always adding to the daily choices. The lasagne is the best in town.

Recently appetizers and homemade bread are new additions. I don't want to forget dessert. Johann is starting to make more desserts. He bakes a killer flour less chocolate cake. He also has desserts from Patrice's- mostly chocolates.

It is a cafe where you can go everyday! The small staff is very attentive as is the chef/owner. It feels like a French Bistro cafe.

It's the best lunch place in Merida.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank morrislegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Wish i lived closer”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I live in merida and i would definetly eat here much more often if i had been living closer to it, i love the atmosphere, the way they show you desserts right after having quiche or whatever they prepare always with attentive love , nice sitting in the porch outside, unpretentious and definetely one of my favourite lunch spots

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fabiofort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Cultural also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Cultural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing