We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local treat in Santa Lucia”

La Tratto Santa Lucia
Ranked #36 of 764 Restaurants in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
310 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“local treat in Santa Lucia”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We go to Trattos everytime we come to Merida, friendly, set at the bar and enjoy conversation with the bar staff while having a happy hour cocktail, actually, right now, this is from 6 to 9 pm! We often dine at the bar since we are enjoying ourselves so much. We shared the ceasar salad, always fresh, well seasoned and enough for two, last night we each had a pizza, should have shared this also! Crust is excellent, watch it being made at the line, good sauce and toppings. Everything we have had there has been very good, not a single disappointment. The park is lovely with the large trees and lighting, wander thru it after dining.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    104
    42
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merida Mx
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dinning in downton Merida just got better”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

One of the most beautiful places to be outdoors in Merida is Santa Lucia, so the combination is perfect; after a concert, a theater play or just to change scenery from the most modern urban restaurants. The menu is small, it has very good options for pizza or pasta, but also has some chicken, fish and meat for a change.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaleSolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food but check and keep your detailed receipts”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had dinner with friends who live in Merida and enjoyed the margaritas and very good pizzas.
We sat outdoors which was very pleasant. We paid with an american express card. Upon checking the charges on line, once we got home,
we found that our credit card was charged about double of what it should have been.
Checked with several local friends who are familiar with the restaurant and gave them all the items ordered. They reaction:"Impossible". E mailed the restaurant asking for detailed charges but never received a reply.
I would recommend this restaurant for food and service but check your charges carefully before you sign.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomgmargittai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch but...”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We spent 5 weeks in Merida in Feb/March and ended up eating lunch at this restaurant several times. Every time we went the food was great, service was really good, the wait staff were friendly and attentive. We liked it so much we took several of our friends there. The lunch special is a fantastic deal for really good food, great locale, good service so what's not to like? We liked it so much we went back for happy hour and dinner one day but for some reason the female bartender verged on rude and didn't seem to be very happy that we were there. She refused to understand our limited Spanish (others sitting right beside us didn't seem to have the same problem - we heard them struggle with language issues). She didn't give us the happy hour special price and I don't think she smiled at us the entire 2 hours we were there. My husband is Canadian/Chinese and I am Caucasian (as the people beside us were) so we wondered if she perhaps didn't like him? We felt quite uncomfortable and discussed it later with friends who lived there and they were surprised. We won't return for happy hour if she is working but the other staff are great and the food so good we will go back and try again. We are willing to give it a try next year hoping that she has moved on.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rdg5737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Food but where is the staff?”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I think we are getting so accustomed to wonderful service in the local restaurants that we were caught by surprise by the lack of attentiveness from the wait staff and even any interest in whether we liked our meal. I think I will leave this place for the tourists. All show, no substance. By the way agua mineral was 42 pesos each. You can get a whole 6 pack for that at the local stores. They are usually 15-20 pesos in most restaurants. Thanks but no thanks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tratto Santa Lucia also viewed

 

Been to La Tratto Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing