We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italy in Merida”
Review of Vite Da Bruno - CLOSED

Vite Da Bruno
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
playa del carmen
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Real Italy in Merida”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

It reminds me old times in Italy when i was 24/25 and the service, the food and the taste was just perfect, it was a great night, live music just perfect, the stars and the moon were just perfect....
Octopus carpaccio and the Clams sauteed unreal
What a great job!!!!!
I

Helpful?
Thank KANNONEPLAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excelent wine bar in Mérida”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

During our last visit to Itzimná we came accross this restaurant and decided to give it a try. We wanted to have a nice bottle of wine and try some starters to check the place. We were really impressed with the terrace, nicely decorated tables and excellent wine menu. Our choice was an italian white wine that did not dissapoint us at all! The wine menu is simply the best we had in Mérida, with plenty of insteresting options. As starters we tried the aubergine with parmesan cheese, simply the best that we ever had.

The service was good and always polite with us. Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fgon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, Food a Little Above Average”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Vite is great for an evening out. The terrazza is lovely & there is live music. My friend loved his pasta on two separate occasions, one w/ mussels, the other w/ clams. My meal was disappointing twice. The seafood soup was actually pretty bland & uninspired, while the pasta con tocino y vegetales was very mediocre. The desserts were terrific though, the first a chocolate soufflé con helado, the second a standard yet tasty tiramisu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely evening”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good food, good live music, good service, nice patio and restaurant environment all made for a wonderful evening out with friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty Homemade Pastas”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

...and many other offerings. A nice change from the standard Yucatecan offerings. Generous portions, very reasonable prices, nice Italian wines, friendly efficient service. Fried fish appetizer a little batter-heavy. Carpaccio and Ensalada Vite tasty and large. Homemade pasta very good -I had their version of carbonara, which really should have a different name, and loved all the mushrooms and creamy sauce. Gnocchi Siciliana light and airy, but too much sauce for our tastes. Good sauce, though- plenty of eggplant. Desserts very nice, although beware the habanero! Inddors pleasant, outdoors lovely and leafy, especially on a breezy night. Taxi had a bit of trouble locating the address but didn't try to charge extra for all his excess mileage!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wcequinox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vite Da Bruno also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing