We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel with excellent service and friendly staff”
Review of Wyndham Merida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Merida
Ranked #34 of 104 Hotels in Merida
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with excellent service and friendly staff”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed here for four nights with my boyfriend and a friend who attended a conference in Merida. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and the air con was great. The bathroom was extremely clean (like the rest of the hotel) and even had a bath tub with jets!
The pool was really lovely and refreshing (Merida gets very hot) and the food was good too. The staff went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible (they even ordered pizza for us one day when we didn't want to eat at the restaurant) and I can recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Merida.

Room Tip: The rooms with pool view are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyRTW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoMartinez1416, Director General at Wyndham Merida, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear guest:

I appreciate your preference to stay with us will reach our bell boy your comments are of great encouragement.

It is very nice to know they enjoyed our service and hotel.

We hope soon in Mérida.

Eduardo Martínez
Dir. de Hotel
WT Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    103
    32
    6
    7
See reviews for
116
110
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The bellhop was what made the hotel. He was informative and sweet. Our room was up against a wall! should not even be a room there! Bar was always empty. Coffee in the room was often not available. Very spotty waiter service. We did have an amazing Christmas dinner there though. Nice and quiet off the main road. Made for a good walk into center to see the old colonial buildings along the way. Take a pony cart ride while there and see things off the main road.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpleox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoMartinez1416, Director General at Wyndham Merida, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear guest:

I appreciate your preference to stay with us will reach our bell boy your comments are of great encouragement.
It is very nice to know they enjoyed their Christmas dinner.I will meet with the team of waiters to improve our service.

We hope soon in Mérida.

Eduardo Martínez
Dir. de Hotel
WT Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Overall nice hotel. Clean. Breakfast quantity on the small side (for American appetites) but fresh and tasty. Parking space extremely limited but you can park on street. There is also an overlow parking lot a couple of blocks away but did not feel secure at night.
Note this is no longer a Hilton/Doubletree property.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TooManyHiltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoMartinez1416, Director General at Wyndham Merida, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest:


I appreciate your preference to stay with us as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

See you soon in Mérida.

Happy new year.

Eduardo Martínez
Director Hotel
WT Hotel
White Town Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for one night as I had an early flight. Very good value, nice, new and clean. It is a little off the from the main tourist area, but taxi's are every where and cheap. This is an adult hotel, I don't recommend it for children as it is very quiet and the pool area is very small and intimate. We will stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ES727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoMartinez1416, Director General at Wyndham Merida, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest:


I appreciate your preference to stay with us as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

See you soon in Mérida.

Happy new year.

Eduardo Martínez
Director Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The White Town Hotel is a former Doubletree product, which we didn't know until after we'd arrived. We stayed xmas eve and xmas night. Total bill: $177.44. This is a 5 - star place with restaurant and separate bar. Don't know about the prices at the bar, and we only had breakfast. But it was great and inexpensive. Service in all aspects was incredible. A 50 - peso taxi ride from the cathedral. We had never been to Merida but consider ourselves extremely fortunate for booking this place. This isn't the norm for us in accommodations, we opt for 2 - star or 3 - star places.

Mark (for Janet)

Room Tip: I don't know whether it has a spa. Taxi ride to main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoMartinez1416, Director General at Wyndham Merida, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest:


I appreciate your preference to stay with us as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

See you soon in Mérida.

Happy new year.

Eduardo Martínez
Director Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a recently renovated hotel, very modern and nicely done. The rooms are great and very comfortable and contemprorary. We stayed there for one night and it was not bad. It is walking distance from ADO bus station, great if you take a bus to Cancun. The room for one night cost us around $100 so not cheap. The only issue was the bathroom, they have no tub there and the sink was clogged which was a problem. Also in the morning we were checking out at 6 am and there was no one at the reception to check us out.

However it is a good hotel, well kept and since it is new they are pretty keen on doing a good job.

Room Tip: Try to get a room upstairs not at the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoMartinez1416, Director General at Wyndham Merida, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest:


I appreciate your preference to stay with us as well as the time spent to send us your comments. I offer an apology for any inconvenience we mentioned, I will meet with my team to avoid happening again

See you soon in Mérida.

Happy new year.

Eduardo Martínez
Director Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izu, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This relatively new Hotel has very nice, not to big but very cozy and comfortable, clean rooms. Ideal for business trip, free Wifi with a good signal, free parking, near Paseo Montejo and the International Hotel zone. This Hotel we have visited already the second time. Friendly staff. The Restaurant is comfortable, the food not extraordinary, but we must admit, that we visited the Restaurant only on our first trip and therefore should give them another chance next time. If you visit Merida on the Yucatan Peninsula, we believe that the White Town Hotel all in all is a very good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EduardoMartinez1416, Director General at Wyndham Merida, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest:


I appreciate your preference to stay with us as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

See you soon in Mérida.

Happy new year.

Eduardo Martínez
Director Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#18 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
1.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#13 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Presidente Merida
1.4 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Merida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Merida

Property: Wyndham Merida
Address: Avenida Colon Esquina con Calle 6 | Colonia Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico (Formerly White Town Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the City of Merida was built in 2012 the Wyndham Hotel restoring an antique mansion of the early XX century. The hotel is conveniently located on Colon Avenue, 5 minutes drive from the Historic Center of the City of Merida, walking distance from Paseo de Montejo and a few steps away from the International Congress Center of Yucatan. The Wyndham Merida Hotel has easy access to the International Airport. Wyndham Merida offers 100 fully-equiped guest rooms and suites, highlighting the great comfort of its beds, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, large desks with MP3 and high-speed Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing