We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect lunch”
Review of Cafe Creme

Cafe Creme
Ranked #16 of 906 Restaurants in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: It is owned by a french man who wanted to set a "european" style cafe. He has excellent selection of imported cheese as well as french wine . They make their own quiche and a "Menu of the day" as well as home made deserts. It is a cosy cafe close to the Paseo Montejo and Archeological Museum. It is a good option for vegetarians as well, as they have great salads, importes cheeses and French wine. Many will enjoy a break from the delicious, but heavy, yucatecan cuisine.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great selection of sandwiches (variety of french cheeses), good coffee and charming service.

They even have a little literature corner, where you can exchange books and magazines.

Thank Sven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 181 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

This cafe is centrally located with a lovely garden - that is too hot in the hottest time in Merida! The owner is so pleasant, helpful, and the food great. His brother, located a bit further out, makes all the croissants, bread, etc., so everything is entirely fresh and so well made. Accompanying salads are also fresh with delicious dressing. Coffee is excellent, so what could be better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suzanneseitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review for Cafe Créme!As you already know now we propose some new plates from mediterranean cuisine as Moussaka, Ratatouille and of corse french cuisine as Boeuf Bourguignon. We also have several new deserts that you should try.

Bonne journée,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The place is nice and comfortable, the service is ok. We ordered a Latte and we received a very bad Cappuccino from a Nescafe Dolce type machine. We also asked for a chocolate croissant which found out that they actually buy from a nice French pastry here in Merida but the croissants we received seemed old and cold. I think the prices are high considering the quality of the food, I will not be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013
Google Translation

No es un secreto que el café que servimos es de Dolce Gusto y a la gran mayoría de nuestros clientes les agrada porque tiene una calidad constante. Tampoco es un secreto que la pastelería viene de la mejor pastelería francesa en Mérida que es Pistache. Es difícil ofrece un croissant de calidad a menos de 10 pesos.

De todos modos te agradecemos tu comentario y lo tomaremos en cuenta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My and my family went to several places in Downtown Merida. None of the three options we visited met our expectations, (which were not more ghan basic) we were looking for something really nice for breakfast in Mérida. Finally we found Café Creme which is an Outstanding restaurante with very good food, excelent service attitude and very nice atmosphere. Eric is present to serve his clients by his own and he is really comitted with quanti y and service. Give yourself the chance of trying one of the Best places in Mérida.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hector-delvalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su agradable comentario, que bueno que a usted y a sus familia les gusto Café Crème! Le comento que a partir de hace poco mas de un mes ya contamos con plato del día con un toque muy francés como el Boeuf Bourguignon, la Ratatouille, la Blanquette de veau entre otros y lo servimos con una entrada ligera y un postre casero.
Esperamos verlos pronto por aquí!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Wonderful quiet cafe near Centro. Coffee is great as are the pastries. I hear they have great sandwiches and quiches also.

Thank Sunbury6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Creme, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment. Yes we do have quiches, baguettes and from now on a "special of the day" like boeuf Bourguignon on wednesdays, ratatouille, moussaka, blanquette de veau.
Hope to see you soon here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Creme also viewed

 
Merida, Yucatan
 

Been to Cafe Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing