We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Creme

Cafe Creme
Ranked #38 of 741 Restaurants in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: It is owned by a french man who wanted to set a "european" style cafe. He has excellent selection of imported cheese as well as french wine . They make their own quiche and a "Menu of the day" as well as home made deserts. It is a cosy cafe close to the Paseo Montejo and Archeological Museum. It is a good option for vegetarians as well, as they have great salads and many will enjoy a break from the delicious, but heavy, yucatecan cuisine.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee, pastries, and French brunch. Owner always there. Only flaw: no AC, in case you go during the PM s of the hot months.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique L, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    43
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Small Café with a Great Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have walked by here before, and have been tempted by the nice courtyard. Now I finally had the chance to stop in for lunch with a friend. It was a very hot day and the café was cool and airy without the use of A/C, and I prefer it that way. We had quiche for lunch and fresh made lemonade and both was excellent, including the presentation on the plate with a salad. A lot of attention to detail here and a great atmosphere, so I will definitely be back to try the coffee and a pastry on a cooler day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank salsaretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique L, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks a lot for your kind review.
We are glad you like our Café and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
106 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Easy going French bistro.Way worth the stop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Café Crème is it , after numerous visits, coffe is still as good as the first time , the croque -madame are done right every time, with the egg running perfect(not as simple as it seems!
The pastries and bread are again systematically good, great bet for breakfast or lunch.
Three small quality handicraft stores share the same location, just in case you felt you did not spend enough money on your food.very nice break in a hot Merida day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 150810Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique L, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thanks a lot for your kind review.
We are glad you like our Café and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best cafe in the center of Merida!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

What a lovely place to sit and have a flavourful coffee with homemade pastries! The owners take pride in their fresh food and will do everything to accommodate your preferences. Their homemade pate is delicious which we had on a platter with imported cheeses, all of which tasted excellent together. Really worth a visit or two if you are in town. If you live in Merida, then this is the place to get your baguettes and croissants!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blinkingmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique L, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are glad you like our café tht much and we hope to see you soon here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montussan, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful, small cafe with excellent menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

It is always a pleasure to visit Cafe Creme. The food is fresh. Excellent pastries and cakes. Many items can be taken home. Very pleasant patio.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chezwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique L, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Creme, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you like our Café and we hope to see you soon here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Creme also viewed

 
Merida, Yucatan
 

Been to Cafe Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing