We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and lush”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and lush”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat for three days in March 2014. It was lovely. Clean, restful (I was needing to recover from an injury), great company, kind and considerate help from the owners, inclusion in the actives of the Hacienda family. Our large room had a great bed, a huge bathroom, a patio on the garden, and a refreshing pool steps from our door. The garden is lush. The village is just beyond the front door, with lots of action. The owners were full of helpful ideas and ways to move about in Merida. Iona even took me shopping to a delightful flea market for great prices on cool dresses. I highly recommend Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
45
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just outside of Merida in the town of San Pedro is the Hacienda and what a jewel it is. Iona and JR will make your stay here a incredible experience. The minute you enter the Hacienda they make you feel like it is your home. This with their knowledge of the area and interesting things to see is the perfect combination. Look no further.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kermit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hacienda offers authentic local Mexican flavor and is a gem of an oasis just outside of Merida Centro. The grounds are old yet well-kept and picturesque, maintaining much of the original charm. Host Iona could not have been more friendly or helpful – giving suggestions for nearby restaurants like the excellent Hacienda Teya, and even organizing a group dinner excursion for guests to Susana’s, including the unique bike “taxi” which was a lot of fun.

Our room was very spacious, and having traveled throughout the Yucatan this trip (I am a travel writer), I can say that the bed here was hands-down the most comfortable in the entire region!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti_Morrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We only stayed one night because we were on our way out of town. We chose this property in part because it is so close to 180 and we had an early start. But we were glad to have most of an afternoon to enjoy the property. The village of San Pedro Nohpat is nothing special and you won't get a "local feel", but the property is a lovely oasis. I would recommend it to those who want somewhere peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AidanSineadsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

A great location just outside of Merida but easy access to everything as it is right off 180. We were the only ones there so had the pool to ourselves - private enough for skinny dipping! Iona will make fabulous margaritas for you for 50 pesos a pop - we sipped these on the pretty front veranda just before a night out on the town, watching the villagers go about their business beyond the fenced compound. The hacienda feels relaxed and homey and has interesting furnishings. My favorite part of breakfast is that we start with a heaping personal plate of cut-up local fruit. Yum! If you're looking to be constantly waited upon and having some personal butler at your service, this is not the place for you - Hacienda SPN offers you a relaxing, comfortable and private experience in an interesting local neighborhood. Ride a local bike taxi (great way to see life in the surrounding village) to La Susana, a local restaurant recommended by Iona, and try their salbutes - delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hacienda is beautiful and has been lovingly restored with just 3 guestrooms in its current configuration. Our party of 6 enjoyed 3 nights there and would have been happy to stay longer. Great base for exploring the region without having to deal with the traffic hassles of a central Merida location. Iona and JR were great hosts. Our rooms were lovely and the pool and palapa were a great setting to hang out. Wonderful cooking and enjoyed meals on the terrace outside. Lots of personal attention and great recommendations for restaurants from Iona. Not super luxurious but very comfortable accommodations with great service. Would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Thank you to Iona and the staff for making our first days in Mexico so special. The house is amazing, the garden, the swimming pool, everything seems enchanted. Our room was clean and very spacious, excellent very fresh breakfast and very precious tips from Iona: check out the restaurants she recommends to you AND the way to get there... it's worth it!!!
The area can seem remote at first, but it is quite close to Merida and the hacienda is definitely worth the detour!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makisopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
1.4 mi away
Hacienda Misne
Hacienda Misne
#24 of 104 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#21 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Zamna
Hotel Zamna
#36 of 104 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Casa San Angel
Hotel Casa San Angel
#32 of 104 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
4.6 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#20 of 104 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat

Property: Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat
Address: San Pedro Nohpat | Calle 22 Colonial, Merida 97370, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Merida
#22 Family Hotel in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Vintage Boutique Hacienda Hotel is located just off the highway from Merida to Cancun. Just one kilometer from the Merida city limits, guests can enjoy the peacefulness of a small village along with conveniences of city bus and taxi service right at the Hacienda gates. Guests with cars can save time and the frustration of city driving, having easy access to roads leading to all the major sights. The property has large green spaces, tranquil gardens, pool, indoor and outdoor lounges and comfortable accommodations. On a stroll though the gardens you can stop and chat with parrots or enjoy the three tropical outside aquariums . Tropical plants and fruit trees align your path and regional birds fill the air with their daily songs. For the business traveler or the person who likes to stay in touch, wireless broadband Internet service available.The Hacienda has air-conditioned lounges for dining, socializing and small conferences. The Hacienda has hosts weddings, baptisms, birthdays. Meal and beverage services are available at the Hacienda. This Boutique Hacienda Hotel consists of three suites, differing in style to suit every traveler's need. Hacienda suites are quietly cooled with mini-split air-conditioners and have en-suite baths with walk-in showers. Hacienda suites also offer Jacuzzi or large spa tubs, with semiprivate pool and palapa area. Guests can start their day with a well balanced American or Yucatecan style breakfast included with their rooms. Hacienda San Pedro Nohpats Canadian owners and their staff can provide guests with airport pickup and delivery service, travel assistance, tour bookings, rental car assistance, laundry and child care services. Sightseeing and cultural tours are available from the hacienda. Feel at home while experiencing Hacienda living at Hotel Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat, daily tipping is not required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing