We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience once again at this hacienda in metropolitan area of Medira”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat
Ranked #39 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was the fifth time I stayed at Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat, which is a good indication of how much I like it there. While it is not in Merida Centro, it is in the metropolitcan area of Merida, a short drive to Centro. Or one can take one of two local buses. It is an oasis of tranquiity, with two swimming pools and lovely grounds. Hundreds of birds nest in the vicinity at night and leave early in the morning. So nice to hear birds rather than traffic in the morning. The owners will go out of their way to assist you -- or leave you alone to think and meditate. Your choice. The complimentary breakfast on the veranda -- fresh orange juice, fruit, and just about anything you want -- is a wonderful way to start the day. Made and served by the delightful young Mayan lady, Teresa, who is always smiling. There is a town nearby, Kanasin, and it is fun to take a tricolo into that village to stroll through the market and observe the local comings and going. I was the only "gringo" in Kanasis and I had the opportunity to practice my Spanish (dictionary in hand). People were friendly and helpful. Also, there is a nice. clean, colorful restaurant there -- Susana International -- which serves local dishes.

The hacienda is a lovely place, with a variety of rooms, each different. This time I enjoyed staying in the "Casa Principal" (the main house) in a room with a huge dressing room/bathroom. (Note that the pictures on the hacienda's website are truly representtvie of the property. Add to that the soothing atmospere.)

I highly recomend this hacienda/hotel for those who want a taste of old Mexico in a lovely setting, with modern conveniences. This is an easy-going place and great for families with children (there are even two donkeys to amuse them) as well as for seniors and solo travelers.

Room Tip: For those who are pool-centric, ask for a room right by the large pool. If you want total privacy, n...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kurtis333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 116 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

Beautifully upadated hacienda with a friendly and very helpful staff. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms have most modern conveniences. Personalized breakfasts were excellent and staff very helpful. When my wife sprained her foot in a fall in Merida and we stayed put for two days we were provided with an evening meal; even though this wasn't part of the arrangement. The town itself is not attractive and there aren't appealing tourist friendly restaurants. However, it you have a car there are numerous interesting sites in the area, and Merida,a major city, is not far away. If you don't need to be on the beach everyday of your Mexican vacation this hacienda hotel is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alejandro011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Staying at this hacienda was one of the most wonderfully unique and relaxing experiences I've ever had. The owners and staff are friendly, down-to-earth, helpful and provide excellent service. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They make you feel at home. The atmosphere is relaxed and easy going. The grounds are beautiful and full of color and life. Beverages are cheap and the breakfasts are delicious. I would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here and definitely more than one night.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbowsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I am a pilot for a major airline based in the United States. I have stayed at more hotels and been in more cities than most people will see or stay at in a lifetime. My wife and I have traveled extensively. We have never gone back to the same place twice… until we found Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat. If you want to experience Mexico this is the place to go. We found it to be safe, tranquil and charming. It is centrally located in the Yucatan making all of places we wanted to see a day trip. From shopping in Merida to exploring Cenotes and Ruins we enjoy it all. Well, my wife likes the shopping, I prefer the ruins, craftsman and Cenotes.

In all of my travels I have never met owners or managers as accommodating as Iona and JR. The level of concern and care was unprecedented. They genuinely wanted to make sure we had a wonderful vacation and were willing to go to great lengths to make sure we were happy and well taken care of.

If you want a fancy resort, go to Miami. If you want to experience Mexico and all of its flavors, stay at Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat. Iona will guide you to all of the must see sights.

We were impressed with the quality of the rooms and service. Our room was spacious, clean, well air conditioned and had plenty of hot water for the Jacuzzi and shower. The daily breakfast was varied and excellent. I was going to post some pictures, but there are plenty on here that are true to the flavor and beauty of this classic, timeless Hacienda.

My wife and I have found a vacation destination that we will be taking advantage of for years to come. We feel like we are going home to visit family, this place rocks!!

Dave Illig

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

My ten-year-old daughter and I ended up staying an extra night because we like this place so much. I felt like I was in a Gabriel Garcia Marquez novel... in a faded but elegant old henequen plantation with secret stairways, colorful birds, friendly burros, fountains, butterflies and winding trellises. The owners couldn't have made us more comfortable - upgrading us to a two-bedroom suite and serving us a delicious - and speedy (rare for Mexico)- breakfast every morning so we could be on our way for the day. The hacienda is perfectly located - about 20 minutes outside Merida. There's a bus that runs into the city every 15 minutes, right across the street, or you can drive or taxi in. We found the bus the easiest. Driving anywhere from the hacienda is easy, because it's just off the main highway from Cancun... so you can easily get anywhere else you want to go in the area. It's a perfect place to stay if you want to combine touring the city with touring the ruins, cenotes, caves etc... in the countryside.

Other things I liked:
-staff was wonderful and made me feel safe and welcome
-quirky and fun
-nice animals that my daughter enjoyed
-lovely pools
-beautifully decorated with comfortable beds, great linens, lots of hot water. We slept really well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

This was our second year visiting the Hacienda. It was like we never left. Our needs were met immediately and we were treated as honored guests. The trip downtown in the tricycle is not to be missed. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet and make for a great night's sleep. We have started our months trip here for two years now and will continue to do so. It is a beautiful place and you will feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathnutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We were very pleased with the beautiful Hacienda hotel and our modern, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff made us feel welcome as we relaxed around the pool and spacious grounds.
Just beyond the noise of Merida, we enjoyed the quiet nights at the Hacienda for sleeping. We will re-book when we next visit Merida.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank Denallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merida
1.4 mi away
Hacienda Misne
Hacienda Misne
#25 of 106 in Merida
190 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hacienda Santa Cruz
Hacienda Santa Cruz
#48 of 106 in Merida
171 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Hacienda VIP
Hotel Hacienda VIP
#18 of 106 in Merida
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Sotuta de Peon
Sotuta de Peon
#1 of 2 in Tecoh
46 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Zamna
Hotel Zamna
#32 of 106 in Merida
40 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Casa San Angel
Hotel Casa San Angel
#33 of 106 in Merida
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat

Address: San Pedro Nohpat | Calle 22 Colonial, Merida 97370, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Merida
#22 Family Hotel in Merida
Price Range: $77 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Vintage Boutique Hacienda Hotel is located just off the highway from Merida to Cancun. Just one kilometer from the Merida city limits, guests can enjoy the peacefulness of a small village along with conveniences of city bus and taxi service right at the Hacienda gates. Guests with cars can save time and the frustration of city driving, having easy access to roads leading to all the major sights. The property has large green spaces, tranquil gardens, pool, indoor and outdoor lounges and comfortable accommodations. On a stroll though the gardens you can stop and chat with parrots or enjoy the three tropical outside aquariums . Tropical plants and fruit trees align your path and regional birds fill the air with their daily songs. For the business traveler or the person who likes to stay in touch, wireless broadband Internet service available.The Hacienda has air-conditioned lounges for dining, socializing and small conferences. The Hacienda has hosts weddings, baptisms, birthdays. Meal and beverage services are available at the Hacienda. This Boutique Hacienda Hotel consists of three suites, differing in style to suit every traveler's need. Hacienda suites are quietly cooled with mini-split air-conditioners and have en-suite baths with walk-in showers. Hacienda suites also offer Jacuzzi or large spa tubs, with semiprivate pool and palapa area. Guests can start their day with a well balanced American or Yucatecan style breakfast included with their rooms. Hacienda San Pedro Nohpats Canadian owners and their staff can provide guests with airport pickup and delivery service, travel assistance, tour bookings, rental car assistance, laundry and child care services. Sightseeing and cultural tours are available from the hacienda. Feel at home while experiencing Hacienda living at Hotel Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat, daily tipping is not required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing