We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Juan a Good Value”
Review of Hotel San Juan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel San Juan
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed November 6, 2005

We stayed at the Hotel San Juan by chance, as we were evacuated from Isla Mujeres because of Hurricane Wilma. We did not plan on going to Merida, but were glad to be there. Hotel San Juan is in very close to the center of Merida where everything happens. The hotel was clean, had a pool, a place to eat breakfast and an internet connection (very impt. to us at the time) We stayed there a week during the Hurricane, then left and came back for a few more days. We ended up leaving because a large group of college students came and partied all night long. They then took over the pool area and it was like a frat party. We moved next door to Luz in Yucatan - a very different hotel than San Juan.
I would recommend staying at Hotel San Juan as long as a large group is not there. It is a great value. Ask for a discount if you are staying more than 2 days.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Retrodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 76 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2005

We stayed at the Hotel San Juan for a slightly extended period during Hurricane Wilmer. The hotel was the best of our entire trip and great value. The room was clean, the shower was warm, the pool and patio area were a beautiful respite from the busy streets outside. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Our car was safe in a locked and guarded parking area. I can recomend Hotel San Juan without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thirdnormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2005

Rooms dirty and full of mozzies....blood everywhere from previous guests squashing the little blighters!!
Not sure if they had changed the sheets as bed was full of hairs and stains.
Pool dirty....rubbish around pool area (empty bottles, toilet paper, paper,etc)
If they took more care in the cleaning department could be a nice to stay as it is central with a rather charming disposition.

Maybe we arrived on a bad day, but would advise to find another hotel .

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Dora7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2004

Have stayed here many times. Probably the best deal in town. Great location, low rates, clean, a/c, pool and really nice place and people. Right down town and just can't beat it/

5  Thank kwdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Abraham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rolandmuriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Toledo & Galeria
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mucuy
Hotel Mucuy
#85 of 105 in Merida
44 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#64 of 105 in Merida
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Suites Elia Noemi
Hotel Suites Elia Noemi
#70 of 105 in Merida
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montejo
Hotel Montejo
#55 of 105 in Merida
78 reviews
5.2 mi away
Las Americas
Las Americas
#82 of 105 in Merida
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Juan

Address: Calle 55 # 497-A, Merida, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Merida
Price Range: $31 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing