We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very helpful”

Merida Tourism Office
Ranked #21 of 113 things to do in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Redding, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very helpful”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We consulted the Tourism Office to get our bearings twice while staying in Merida. They were helpful and courteous.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    56
    22
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SW USA
Level Contributor
277 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very friendly and eager staff”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have gone in a couple of times, once for directions to a particular ATM and the other time for info on tours to the ruins. Both times the staff were very helpful, they all want to answer your questions and were very polite

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco
Level Contributor
163 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“NICE PEOPLE THAT SPEAK PERFECT ENGLISH”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Open minded people that like to teach us about their wonderful Culture.
Maya is no longer a secret for me and so far I can speak a few words !...
Such a rich environment for such an outstading spot !
Merida te quiero ;)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank unitalianovero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Friendly staff, who provides service with professionalism and passion. They explain with a lot of details, make sugestions and look for information. They love to do their job.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Great venue for up to date info”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Need maps, brochures, info? This is the place to go. I actually went in to inquire about a restaurant that we had been told was closed. It wasn't. They offered info and directions. If you are told on the street that a restaurant or shop has closed, check here to be sure. Sometimes "friendly" folks on the street will try to get you to go to their friends' shops or cafes and say others are not open or that the good ones are closing in an hour. Don't believe it. Check with the tourist office for the real deal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merida Tourism Office also viewed

 

Been to Merida Tourism Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing