We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond helpful!”

Merida Tourism Office
Ranked #21 of 113 things to do in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Beyond helpful!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This place is a one stop shop for planning your stay in Merida. The staff must have graduated with honors as they truly know the area and have the tools to offer you an informed visit!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LatinaGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    56
    22
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable and Helpful”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I need assistance locating housing and they were VERY helpful and I found a wonderful apartment and am eternally thankful.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I visited the office more than once, I don't speak Spanish but they are geared up for people like me, They were always helpful, polite and friendly. The office is just inside on the left as you enter the Governors' building. You can pick up the latest Tourist magazine there too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank shoooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Helpful”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very nice people in Merida helpful one tourism guide left his workmate in charge and took me half way down the street to show me the restuarant as it was closed i had not seen it

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go here first”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Found this place in the Govt. offices next to zocalo, while searching for "los banos".
The staff were young enthusiastic English-speaking women proud of their city. Armed with our copy of "Yucatan Today" we felt ready to conquer the maze of streets and hidden gems of this wonderful town. We knew we could return for further advice!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kiwicanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merida Tourism Office also viewed

 

Been to Merida Tourism Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing