We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Lecanda Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Peregrino(Merida)(Great Value!)
$47
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa del Balam(Merida)(Great Value!)
$68
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Merida Santiago Hotel Boutique(Merida)
$155
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Merida(Merida)
$85
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
265
21
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
21
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind margaritaspatio roomtamarindo margaritabeautiful hotelparfaitcontinental breakfasthammock areawelcome drinkan oasistile worktequila baran easy minute walkmerida citypaseo de montejoquiet streethigh ceilingscolonial style
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 294 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Arriving at Casa Lecanda is an experience in and of itself. It appears to be just another colonial building in a town full of them. Then the doors open and you find yourself in Shangri-la. Everything is lovely, comfortable, and appealing. The rooms are ample, clean and elegant, with luxurious bedding. The furnishings, tile work, and decor are beautiful, yet the scale is intimate and cozy. The bathrooms are like mini-spas. Our room door opened onto a pretty and tranquil courtyard patio with just the right hammock or lounge chair waiting. There is a small bar for snacks and drinks, a rooftop terrace, and a small dunking pool. In the morning you need only step outside into the courtyard, and you will be served a tasty and healthy breakfast. Do yourself a favor and stay at Casa Lecanda.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Charming, beautiful hotel with spacious rooms and breezes throughout each charming sitting area in the courtyards. Only detail was step down into the shower, which was unnoticeable when opening the door and caused a fall. We alerted the staff.

I would like my house to look like this place--it is so elegantly decorated. Everyone was truly friendly!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I live in Mérida and it is wonderful city. Unfortunately my fiance and I work and study at the same time so we cant take a travel for the weekend.
As a result I decided to make a reservation at this hotel "Casa Lecanda" which provide everything we needed to get some rest.
We loved because first of all the breakfast was really good. Second of all no one disturb you looking for "cleaning the room" as the house keeping make in others hotels. And to finish, since the decoration till the personal attention was perfect.
It is for sure that we are going to go back!

Room Tip: Each room is different so take a look to all of them and then make your choice depending on what you want and need.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaneuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent hardly speaks highly enough of this wonderful oasis. The location is perfect, the staff attentive, the ambience is superb. We felt like royalty! Totally spoiled and enjoying it all! Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Any rooms would be excellent if like ours - two queen size beds.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseB247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently spent a night in this lovely boutique hotel. The entrance from the street is classic old Mexico-the door is almost on the road and you see nothing. When the door opens you are in another world. The setting, gardens, outdoor rooms, pool and water features are absolutely lovely. Stephano told us it was a fairly recent renovation of an old home that has been done with obvious attention to detail. The staff are ever present but quietly in the background waiting to be of assistance. Our room overlooked the entire interior of the hotel and was furnished with classic Mexican door and a heavenly king bed. Seating was available on a upper balcony outside our room with outdoor curtains shielding us from the sun. Staff were quick to call a taxi, make a dinner reservation. Monica saw to it that anything we needed was available. We look forward to another return visit to this lovely hacienda.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Platina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews