We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Presidente Merida
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Peregrino(Merida)(Great Value!)
$47
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa del Balam(Merida)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Merida Santiago Hotel Boutique(Merida)
$155
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Merida(Merida)
$76
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
280
274
78
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
274
78
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetan upgradepaseo montejoholiday innconvenient storemini barcomfortable hotelexcellent staythree nightscoffee makerspacious roomair conditioningihgloungetaximexicowalmart
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 670 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I have not one thing to complain about! This hotel is gorgeous from top to bottom! The entire staff is fantastic! You want for nothing here! We like "Club Level", where we have access to a small club room that has a sufficient breakfast & snacks later in the evening. A/C works well, room darkening shade, coffee/tea maker, ceiling fan, full size hair dryer, safe & comfy bed! The location is perfect! You can walk to Walmart, it's a block off the lovely Paseo Montejo. Also it is on a corner where the Hyatt & Fiesta Americana are located. There are shops & a Chili's restaurant under the Fiesta Americana. One night and you will fall in love!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Terrilynnmacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos E, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Terrilynn,
We appreciate your warm comments about the property, as you mentioned we try to mix the old part of the building with modern amenities that today's travelers require.
The Hotel Presidente InterContinental Merida, we have created a combination of both, and we are pleased you have been to his liking.
We hope his return to the White City and allow to host you again.
Sincerely.

Carlos Esquivel
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had the opportunity to host a seminar at the event, and then decided to stay on for a few days and play tourist. The hotel is lovely, rooms comfortable and the club level has great breakfasts and happy hours. Careful of the pool, though, as instead of a gradual decline to the deep end, it has two slopes that can take you by surprise. Only downside is that it seems that walls are paper thin! I had a family with little ones next door and it was very noisy especially when they were screaming in the early morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeccaT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was lovely and the staff very accomodating. Great location, I stayed in executive level room which was nicely appointed and had exceptional mattresses. (I left the Hyatt because of the mattresses). I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Join the IHG club and get an executive level room (3 jumps up) for price of standard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojaxbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We spent several nights at InteraContinental Presidente hotel in White city and really enjoyed. The hotel is covinentially located in a quite and upscale location. We were well received at the front desk, when my daughter had a fever, hotel helped call in a good doctor within 30 minutes whom brought us peace of mind in addition to prescriptions after examination. Additionally, when hotel's customer relations working in the lounge learned it would be my wife's birthday, we entered our room with a big suprise: fresh flowers, wine...oh...
The restaurant offers mouth watering local meals.
In summary, this is a nice hotel to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at the Intercontinental Presidente Merida during a conference we attended. The hotel has the feel of a once-great property that now languishes a bit in the 80s. The front entrance is undistinguished. The lobby is a nice size but rather outdated in appearance. Our room was on the first level as far from the elevator as possible. Thus we used the stairs to get back and forth from the lobby, even though we often had to walk through meeting groups and coffee set-ups. The room was of a decent size and had some lovely old-world elements in the moldings. The decor and overall feeling was dated though. There was a nice-sized closet and an easily workable in-room safe. The room AC worked great. The bathroom was of a good size but did not come with washcloths. We called for them but they never arrived. The following day we called again and someone brought them up. The days following this we got one new one each day although there were two of us in the room. The staff was business-like, so that was not a problem. The excercise room is small and the AC goes off when the room is empty. So, upon arriving in the room if it is unoccupied, it is very hot. We had a wonderful and very inexpensive dinner in the large restaurant, which was occupied by just one other diner at the time. It made it a bit depressing. The hotel is adjacent to the Hyatt and to the Fiesta Americana, both of which seemed more upscale although quite a bit more hectic. I doubt we would stay here again when we return to Merica, unless the price and circumstances warranted it.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street on the first floor and we thought it would be noisy. However, the windows are fairly sound-proofed and it was more enjoyable to look out on the people and traffic than on an interior courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janeth G, Rooms Division Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janeth García
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews