We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Merida
Ranked #17 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, great location”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Intercontinental Merida is a beautiful hotel located one block off famous Paseo Montejo in Merida, Yucatan, Mexico.
Rooms are beautifully appointed and clean, as expected.
The restaurant is large and the service is good. They have a nice variety of the local fare, which is very well know and big part of the Mexican cuisine.
Pool is small but nice. The gym is very small with only one treadmill, 1 fix bicycle, and 1 weight apparatus. Not what you would expect of a hotel of this category.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChinSin2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    248
    72
    26
    9
See reviews for
126
224
29
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greendell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great place to stay in Merida. I loved the ambiance of this hotel- very old world, well maintained, spotlessly clean and had great amenities. We stayed 2 nights as part of a Trafalgar tour. Our room was comfotable, large and QUIET! It was on the 2nd floor facing an exterior courtyard. The room had high ceilings, comfy furniture and a large modern bath. The beds had lots of pillows and were super-comfortable. We stayed 2 nights and ate in the onsite resturant, which was beautiful and the food was fantastic. I had a shrimp dish that was a pinwheel of shrimp ~ delicious! The daily breakfast buffet was huge, beautifully presented and had a lot of choices. Service was attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool and road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights during my Yucatan Trip in the hotel summer month. The hotel is quite big and clean, the location is great, just two blocks from the famous boulevard Paseo de Montejo, but more than ten blocks from the city square (Plaza Major and the cathedral). Walking from Plaza Major to hotel takes about thirty minutes and it is quite nice to walk but not in summer month. The rooms are spacious,and the bathrooms are big with complete amenities. The complimentary water was given on the first day of stay and they don't replenish the complimentary coffee and tea. Wifi is available but not free, the rate is 1 Peso/minute if you use the computer in the business center. They charge 180 Peso/day for room Wifi. Breakfast was superb with plenty of choices. The service was great and you will always have Mexican dishes at breakfast. Swimming pool was at the center courtyard of hotel and the size is too small for a big hotel. During my stay I don't see any single person using the swimming pool. There is a pharmacy just in front of the hotel, but you will get a lot of convenience shops near by hotel. Two block from the hotel there is a big Walmart and it seems that you can get everything from there. Dinner was really good and the size of dishes is reasonable.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are facing inner courtyard, so it is quiet and far from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HARTONO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich norfolk gt britain
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

i found this hotel very interesting its got a lovely little garden with a swiming pool with a little waterfall very nice place to relax breakfast was good with a good selection,and a lovely big bed with huge pillows however bed was extremley hard,i was upset that my car to the airport was late and i had booked on arrival and i did check with staff the day before.but overall a pleasent stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cool12day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very nice stay, clean facilities and worth the price. I went with family and friends for a couple of nights and had a great time. Personnel always willing to assist. The rooms are nice and big. Breakfast buffet not so good. I would totally recommend the hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Normally I would never even consider an Intercontinental, but at $97/night, could not resist and it was a gorgeous place! The front desk staff was fantastic with special kudos and appreciation to Mauricio who went way beyond the call of duty, helping with a lost garment left on a plane among other things. Spacious rooms with balconies (make sure to ask for city view and not a courtyard view) just made my first visit to Merida that much better!

Room Tip: City view is better than courtyard view in my opinion....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trotteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice exterior, good location and attentive service. Some issues in the room, such as noisy AC when leveling into temperature set, and poor Wi Fi service. Also Club Lounge amenities should be upgraded...I use room service and food was delivery on time and good quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PECASMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#16 of 103 in Merida
1,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#32 of 103 in Merida
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#7 of 103 in Merida
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 103 in Merida
437 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#23 of 103 in Merida
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Merida

Property: InterContinental Presidente Merida
Address: Avenida Colon, Calle 33-a Centro 500, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Merida
#6 Business Hotel in Merida
#10 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#12 Family Hotel in Merida
#16 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Merida Hotel Merida
Presidente Intercontinental Mercedes
Intercontinental Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing