We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Espanol Paseo de Montejo
Ranked #52 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed December 27, 2012

well, the room was big and clean, but it didn't reach a level of 5 start hotel, the bed weren't comfy.

The hotel is nice and the staff are nicer. but the construction is very bad of the building. you can hear the noise in the same floor. I was in the third floor and I was smelling the food they were making everyday.
the food was not good at all. just go and eat somewhere else.

Room Tip: not by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iman141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 246 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
West Palm Beach, Florida
17
Reviewed May 16, 2004

Have been going to this hotel for 20 years and always have enjoyed it. Would return again whenever we could. It has its little quaint problems, but thats why we love Mexico, Mexicans, and this hotel in particular. My family and I would never stay at an American hotel.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank AntDelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Son estrictos en cuanto al check-in que es a las 3pm., pero si tienes suerte - como yo - te la puede...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cve1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pidan habitaciones con vista hacia Montejo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mararck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.6 mi away
Gran Real Yucatan
Gran Real Yucatan
#56 of 105 in Merida
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Continental
Hotel Casa Continental
#51 of 105 in Merida
105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Del Gobernador
Del Gobernador
#46 of 105 in Merida
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#21 of 105 in Merida
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano
3.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#66 of 105 in Merida
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Espanol Paseo de Montejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Espanol Paseo de Montejo

Address: Avenida Paseo de Montejo # 484 | Esquina Calle 41, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: $45 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Espanol Paseo de Montejo 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel El Espanol Paseo de Montejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing