We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hacienda VIP

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda VIP
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Meridale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very nice Authentic hotel boutique style. Beautiful decor, large rooms, big beds, good service, very quiet and perfect location - near the historical center. Good for singles, couples and families. Will be glad to comeback!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    22
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
110
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Good choice for travelers! Rooms were very clean, up to date and service very personalized!
Would stay again!
The city is amazing, loads of things to do.
Tours to the Mayan ruins are available at the front door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeysDazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Beautiful hacienda in the old town of Merida. The rooms are sophisticated, comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The interior decor of the entire hotel is out of this world. There is a lovely patio and terrace and small swimming pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is good. Perfect for honeymooners.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Gorgeous hotel and highly recommended. Great location - a quiet few blocks away from the historical centre. Lovely comfortable rooms, and great to have drinks and snacks by the pool in the afternoon. The property is lovely, but its best feature is the staff who were all wonderful. Also recommended is the bar down the street (away from town); a good local.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We decided to stay here after reading great reviews on tripadvisor and we are completely satisfied with our selection! I absolutely love the large hacienda style doors on the building facade and from the street, you have no idea what's behind those doors. There is definitely more than meets the eye. We stayed in the suite on the VIP side of the hotel, but as guests on the VIP side we had access the bar next door at the Hacienda Merida. You don't even have to leave the hotel to get some good eats for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The choices are simple, but satisfying and you can also get some local dishes like cochinita pibil delivered right to your room. Our room was gigantic. I could probably have ran some laps around it (ok, maybe not that big, but definitely spacious). We were on the second story and our room had a nice balcony, overlooking the pool. My husband and I definitely sat on the balcony to catch some rays, but had to come back indoors due to the rain. The location is great. It is within walking distance from the main plaza, numerous restaurants, and historical sites. The hospitality is outstanding. Highly recommend this place. It's the perfect balance authentic Merida and luxury! Book room #4!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soniebaloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I am here right now and this boutique hotel is a true gem. You would never know what was waiting for you from the street but as soon as you enter through the beautiful, stately doors, you will be very pleased. The staff cannot do enough for you, in ensuring a most wonderful stay, especially Isak and Jonathan. Although attentive, definitely not obtrusive. Breakfast was wonderful, next to the beautiful pool. A massage with Lupita is a must. Highly recommend this hidden secret to anyone thinking about a stay in Merida. It is worth it! You will not be disappointed. We hope to be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 VIP, but 3 is on the end of the pool. Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myway19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved this place! The employees (especially Francisco and Isak at the front desk) are sincerely friendly and welcoming people, and had time to answer any question we had. We spent one night in the Deluxe room: The design is absolutely amazing, the room is a great size, bathroom amazing with great shower and amenities (lots of towels, hair dryer, bathrobe, water). We loved the colonial architecture, the colors, the wonderful swimming pool, the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, the welcome drink, the tasty dinner and amazing breakfast, the extra large bed with beautiful sheets ....

After two weeks of travelling in Yucatan by car we seriously needed a moment to relax. This hotel was perfect for us and we highly recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: the hotel has only 6 rooms. providing very high standards, i am sure you will be happy in any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#7 of 98 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koox Casa de las Palomas Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 98 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa San Angel
Hotel Casa San Angel
#29 of 98 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#23 of 98 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda VIP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda VIP

Property: Hotel Hacienda VIP
Address: Calle 62 441-a X 51 Y 53 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hacienda VIP 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our hidden oasis where contemporary art and deco chic meets colonial classicism. In the historical center of the colonial city of Merida, the Hotel Hacienda Merida VIP is our new exclusive getaway for a perfect relaxing vacation in the mist of the exhilarating Mexican lifestyle. Discover this newly remodeled 1820 historical home, with its exclusive 4 luxurious bedrooms, distinguished hospitality and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hacienda VIP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing