We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great location, great staff, great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Continental
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Cleveland OH USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value, great location, great staff, great room!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This new small hotel of only eight or nine rooms is ideally located to the activities in central Merida. The contemporary design makes great use of space. The showers are large in an otherwise small, but well-appointed, bathroom. The value is unbeatable as are the two staff members at the reception desk. We'd definitely return if we're in Merida again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
49
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

This is a new (or newly renovated) hotel still within a walking distance from the Merida city centre (although with a heavy luggage, I would suggest taking a taxi). The room was quite small and there was only limited space for luggage but for one night we didn't mind. Also, sound isolation towards the hall way was not the best one. Luckily the hotel seems to be quite small and at least when we were there, most of the quests were quiet business people. The breakfast was good with also fresh fruits available. The personnel was friendly and helpful and gave us good tips for dinner restaurants close by. If you don't mind not being right in the city center, I would recommend this hotel in Merida.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karhuandkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed here overnight recently - well situated in the center of town, a haven of coolness and calm in a busy city. Brand new, contemporary design, executed with meticulous attention to detail - up to and including the James Bond-style retractable roof in the lobby (!), this hotel is a real gem. We had a fabulous comfortable and spacious room, with a really cool divider so parents and kids could feel like we each had our own room. Friendly and attentive staff, too - can't speak highly enough of our experience here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivamexico2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I stayed in the beautiful city of MERIDA last month and i can say its a wonderfull place and I found this small but really luxury hotel at the beggining of the main avenue, I apreciate the details during my stay. I can recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerinmexico2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#45 of 103 in Merida
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zamna
Hotel Zamna
#38 of 103 in Merida
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Real Yucatan
Gran Real Yucatan
#52 of 103 in Merida
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#21 of 103 in Merida
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#40 of 103 in Merida
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Continental

Property: Hotel Casa Continental
Address: C.47 #480 x 56 Centro. | A Unos Pasos Del Remate de Montejo, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Continental is a small hotel ideally located near to the downtown of Merida and Remate de Paseo Montejo. We have 9 rooms with exclusive details and all the services that you need during your stay in Merida. We have continental breakfast, Internet wireless, Local calls and 01800 for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing