We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly Rosas&Xocolate is one of the best places I have ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Perfect location close to the center of the city. Extremely polite staff. Clean, comfortable room serviced daily with a big space. They pay attention to each and every detail wherever you are within the hotel. The food is great indeed. SPA is terrific. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and next time no doubts will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 321 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have not stayed at this hotel but it is always a destination when I visit Merida. I never pass up the chance to dine in the beautiful restaurant and recently I had a wonderful time listening to jazz at the Moon Patio. The staff is always gracias and the owner welcoming. Stop in for a drink and stay for a meal.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BillandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was in Merida on business and decided to splurge a little and stay at Rosas. Well worth it... The rooms were beautiful, the bathrooms large, and the showers were amazing.Most important the staff was excellent, from the front desk who checked us in to Daniel who helped us to our room.

Thanks for making this business trip more like a vacation with your great service and in depth knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casadelasolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Rosa and Xocolate. we found the food at dinner and breakfast very good.
Rosa and Xocolate is a very good 4 star hotel. The service was friendly but a little off. Eggs were ordered and came out wrong, drinks at the upstairs bar were forgotten a couple of times. The staff is very nice but just miss getting that 5th star based on a few things. With that said I would return here again and I would recommend it. It was nice to have the chocolate smelling soap.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the upstairs bar or from the restaurant on weekends if you go to bed early
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I decided to treat myself to a manicure and pedicure at what was to be a really nice spa. The atmosphere was lovely and the price very high by Mexican standards, higher than in some nice places in the U.S. The room was quite dark, the soft music lovely. I was in a chair that was not super comfortable, but it was okay. The technician spoke almost no English, this is Mexico and I do not blame her, I blame myself for knowing so little Spanish. She asked me if I wanted the nails short. I said, "Yes". Well when I walked out of the spa and looked at my nails, they were all unevenly cut, some so far into my nail bed that they hurt for days. I showed them a week later to some people and they said it looked like I had been chewing on them even though I had not touched them except for changing the polish. She only applied one coat of clear polish to my nails and by the next day it had bubbled all over. I had to remove it and put on two new clear coats when my nail beds has healed. It is now a week and a half later and my left hand still has almost no white tips at the end of the nails. I will have to wait several weeks to get another manicure. I wrote to the hotel and told them of my problem. I have received no response. I suggest you don't waste your money at this spa. It is obvious that the technician had no idea what she was doing and it cost me a great deal of money, almost 750 pesos or over $60 U.S.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a perfect stay at this hotel, which was so welcoming with its great architecture, delicious kitchen and friendly staff. For shure the best hotel in town. The owner took personnaly care of us and gave us all sort of information about the area while his charming daughter got us a suite allthough we booked by mistake somehow the wrong day. Absolutly to recommend if you pass by Merida.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Rosas and Xocolate was the second boutique hotel that we stayed at during our trip to Merida. It is a lovely hotel along the Paseo de Montejo. We had a deluxe room, one the second floor. The room itself was adequate. It didn't blow us away, but we weren't disappointed either. We found that the breakfast, included in the room charge, was different when we ate on the patio than when we ate in the restaurant. That was strange with the breakfast in the restaurant including more options and juice.

We had the pleasure of meeting the owner, Carol Kolozs, who always on-hand at the hotel. What a warm, charming and interesting person he is.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#8 of 106 in Merida
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#3 of 106 in Merida
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#15 of 106 in Merida
1,191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koox Casa de las Palomas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Paseo de Montejo #480 x 41 | Col.Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Merida
#3 Business Hotel in Merida
#4 Spa Hotel in Merida
#10 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#13 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range: $244 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of colonial Merida, on the shaded avenue of Paseo de Montejo, the elegant facade of Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel glows pink: a beacon to luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosas And Xocolate Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing