We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice for breakfast or lunch”
Review of Cafeteria Pop

Cafeteria Pop
Ranked #36 of 783 Restaurants in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great choice for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We love Pop. The food and service were great- we went back a couple of times in the week. The hueva moltuentes was fantastic and if you fancy American pancakes, they call them hot cakes- and are great too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AADDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    79
    24
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Cafe Pop was near our hotel and so we had breakfast there. It was filled with local people as well as tourists. The prices are really low and breakfast was excellent. It's certainly also a good place to have lunch or dinner. I would definatley eat there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunny260467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Vibrant little cafe with good breakfast selections that are fantastic value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobalVagrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great coffee and lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We had breakfast here a couple of times. It is clearly a popular cafe amongst locals and it is easy to see why - the meals are very tasty and reasonably priced. The coffee is great, too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beealis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Small, busy, nice place”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We at our breakfast here one morning. It had been recommended by the hotel.

It is a small place, like so many restaurants in Merida. We were sat promptly and then forgotten. Which was strange because we sat right at the kitchen window. It seemed like our food took a while to come as well.

Food was fine. A good place to eat.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joelwx39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeteria Pop also viewed

 

Been to Cafeteria Pop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing