We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”

Taqueria De La Union
Ranked #9 of 1,171 Restaurants in Merida
Price range: $2 - $6
Description: Yucatecan taco restaurant. #TACOYUCA We serve the best traditional dishes from the rich cuisine from Yucatan Mexico. We offer a flavor experience and a friendly enviroment. A must when visiting Merida.
Restaurant details
Description: Yucatecan taco restaurant. #TACOYUCA We serve the best traditional dishes from the rich cuisine from Yucatan Mexico. We offer a flavor experience and a friendly enviroment. A must when visiting Merida.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first clue should have been that the only people in the place were tourist. I had 3 different pork tacos. All the meat was dry. You could tell it had been sitting out for a long time. I question all the glowing reviews on TA. Something doesn’t seem right. Definitely won’t be back with all the other great tacos I have had in town

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank kcbrookside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alkp0ne, Owner at Taqueria De La Union, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi kc thanks for your visit. We are sorry and worried about your comment. All the tacos are made at the moment (otherwise the tortilla would get wet and break) so it would be helpful if you can give us more feedback by direct message. About the rest of your comment we wonder why someone who uses TA so much would question TA reviews. Anyway is not a bad thing to have tourists in our place, sometimes you will find only locals. We treat everybody with respect and we love to let them try original Yucatecan food. People come to our place because of: 1) flavor 2) hygiene 3) Service 4) A/C 5) cold beers 6) location just to mention some of our main features that you won't find in other taquerias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Excellent authentic taco. Safe to eat. Great service and very friendly. English menus available. Very clean

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank benhola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alkp0ne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taqueria De La Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thanks for your visit and your comment Benhola. It is great to read that you enjoyed our taqueria. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

My friends and I went on a trip to Mérida for 10 days and we must've eaten here 5+ times while we were here! The food is delicious and the servers are so nice! The horchata was my favorite! You cannot go wrong with Taqueria de la Union yummmm

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DD82117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alkp0ne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taqueria De La Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thanks for all your visits DD, we love to read how much you liked our food. We also love horchata XD. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

This restaurant has really delicious tacos (and more) for really great prices. Our server was so kind and very patient with our large group of mostly English only speakers. We felt comfortable in this restaurant and were treated nicely. I highly recommend this place to anyone (tourist and/or local) as the food is delicious, the price is good and the service is excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank morganu584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alkp0ne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taqueria De La Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thanks for your visit and your review Morgan. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Taquería Yucateca. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

We were looking for a place for late night tacos and I remembered that I had seen this place a few times. We decided to go, and everyone in the group was very happy with everything. The food was fabulous, the tortillas and chips were absolutely fantastic. I will certainly return. Sorry, no photos :(

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank LuckyTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alkp0ne, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taqueria De La Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thanks for your visit and your review LuckyTravelJunkie. We are glad to read how much you enjoyed our tacos. If your are happy, we are happy. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria De La Union also viewed

 
Merida, Yucatan
 

Been to Taqueria De La Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing