We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money with no compromise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Doralba Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Doralba Inn
Ranked #36 of 103 Hotels in Merida
County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money with no compromise”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Great, clean, good wifi, lovely pool area, plenty of breakfast choice, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, good air con, good showers, quiet.
Docking it one because we paid for a better room with terrace and pool views but they gave us the standard room until we realised after the first night. They could have dealt with it a bit better when we mentioned it. Also note it is slightly on the dirtier side of the town but still only 5 mins from main square. Didn't bother us. Again, can't be beaten for value.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank msvalhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    330
    134
    40
    28
See reviews for
135
273
61
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul MN
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed in the new section and had a large room with view of the pool. Room is clean and air conditioning works well. Average bathroom with large shower. Breakfast is ok. Love the pool.

Location is about 5 blocks from historic square.

For the price you can't beat this place. Staff speak English and are helpful. I'm sure we will be back. For the three nights we paid a little over $100.

Room Tip: Stay in the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckytravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel has a new and old building. We got an offer from an online portal with picures from the new building and then were placed in the old part. Those rooms are dirty, old and bad smelling. The location is quite a bit off the main places and therefore not so good. The good side is: Quiet cheap, parking and breakfast included.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Booked sinle room which was a double room for single use. TV, wifi, A/C, private bathroom. The place is nice, has a colonial style. Rooms are simple but nice, clean, tidy and confortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is buffet style and included in the Price. It is just ok, but you will find just the same things everyday. Day tours to main and famous archeological sites and other palces are available at front desk. I booked Uxmal and Chichen Itza tours and enjoyed them a lot as I found very nice and experienced tour guides. Location is also perfect as it is just a 5 minute walk to main square along 63 Street. Nice town Merida, with nice people and a good hotel on the overall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel overnight on our way to San Cristiano de la cases. It was perfect for us- local to main square, friendly staff and great little swimming pool. This hotel was half way through our trip so the small launderet was gratefully appreciated and set us up for the rest of the trip. Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was provided in the morning even if it was lacking in a little variety. Unlikely to go back to Merida but would recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I was in transit on my journey to Cancun. Had plans to stay for a single day, but eventually overstayed for 2. The owner is friendly and has resourceful info on places to visit around Merida. Very basic services, but that comes cheap too. Merida isn't a very big town and this place had an advantage of being centrally located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aviray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

we stayed here during our first trip to merida January 2014, for 5 nights. close to the main square, which is a plus. also close to ado bus, only 40 pesos,and city buses running regularly right outside our front (old!!!) door. very basic accommodation: no extras here: that includes: there is no bottled water or ice from a machine, only two towels, small bath towels in the room, no hand or face towels, tv ;limited: almost all Spanish channels, . we were unfortunately placed at the end of the third floor with laundry right above us which started very early in the morning! staff are very helpful, frinedly and assisted with directions, tours etc. breakfast, which was free, was adequate, including eggs, sausage, cereal, fresh fruit. atmosphere is relaxing. bit noisy at night due to disco (?) close by. felt very safe walking to and from square in evening and during day.

Room Tip: maybe main floor outside pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#29 of 103 in Merida
254 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Inn
Hotel Hacienda Inn
#30 of 103 in Merida
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#40 of 103 in Merida
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#21 of 103 in Merida
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#31 of 103 in Merida
550 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#19 of 103 in Merida
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Doralba Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Doralba Inn

Property: Hotel Doralba Inn
Address: Calle 63 No 464 x 52 y 54 | Downtown, Merida 97000, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Dolores Alba)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Doralba Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting hotel in the center of Merida, 400 year old colonial mansion, family fun, all services at the best value. Free inside parking, elevator, Freida Kahlo picture decoration free high speed internet, laundry, restaurant facing old arches, swimming pool with top technology. 50 rooms in the new section and 50 in the colonial area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Doralba Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing