We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay in Merida”
Review of Hotel Hacienda Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Inn
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Uxmal, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Merida”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed in the Hacienda, at first I had really low expectations of this Hotel. When I arrived the check in was really fast , the room is comfortable probably the best in my stay in Merida. First time I traveled alone for business then with my wife and kids. My kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHaciendaInn, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for you wonderfull comments. Hacienda Inn´s staff thanks your preference, and we hope you visit us again in your next stay in Merida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    119
    25
    18
    5
See reviews for
108
75
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I took a bus ADO bus from Cancun to Merida specifically to go to Chitchen Itza Mayan ruins. The motel is on a main road about 15 minutes taxi from downtown. The motel rooms surround a large courtyard and swimming pool. All the hotel employees are nice and speak english well. The rooms are quite large with large bathroom and hot shower. TV and strong Wi-fi signal in room. There is a large restaurant with bar that serves Breakfast - Dinner with seafood, pasta, burgers, etc all reasonably priced. Make sure you use the free room safe at all times, I learned my lesson the hard way once while traveling. The ADO bus terminal downtown will take you to Chitzen Itzen in a van, ask the front desk for departure times. The daily rate for a room is $60.00 day I got it for $50.00 day on Hotels.com. It can be a little noisy on weekends with people swimming in the pool so ask for room away from courtyard if you want total quiet.

Room Tip: Swimming pool area can get noisy with guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yoipitydafool67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The pros, this hotel is really close to Merida´s airport, it is probably the closest one, you can get to the airport in a short 5-10 min cab drive. The prices are affordable. The staff is really welcoming and tries to help with all you need.

The cons, the bathroom is not as clean as you would like it to be, and for some reason the shower curatin only covers half of the shower area, so it is pretty easy to make a mess. Since the hotel has a big backyard, is really easy to find little spiders and bugs in your room. There is not good wifi reception at the rooms.

Overall I would recommend you to stay at Hacienda Inn if you need to go the airport, otherwise look for other hotels in Merida near downtown or Paseo Montejo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I booked this hotel for my first and last nights in Merida since my in between travel plans were tentative. It was clean, convenient and had free wifi. The staff were very helpful and spoke English. I ate dinner at the restaurant twice and it was good and affordable. They gave me a 4am wake up call and arranged for a taxi for my departure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night since our flight from Houston was scheduled to arrive late in the evening and we were planning to head into two in the morning. We paid about $40/USD for the room and pretty much got what we paid for. The room was very basic: the bed was somewhat comfortable and clean, bathroom was OK - the soap and shampoos were minimal, towels were a bit tattered. There was a very nauseating smell in the room. We think that it was stain on the bathroom door. I can't imagine staying there for more than a night. Breakfast in the onsite restaurant was actually very, very good and was inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived late, and we had our flight next day very early in the morning. We chose this hotel because it is super close to the airport and because it does look nice on the web. Everything was fine at the beginning: nice and friendly staff took care of our luggage and indicate the features of the hotel diligently. But suddenly... we entered to the room. :O The floor was full of centipedes; there was even a huge spider on the floor. Shower time: my girlfriend's towel has 3 holes (see pic). Finally we went to bed, and we notice that our neighbor has the TV super loud. We called the receptionist to ask for another bedroom, because we really needed to sleep... but apparently the hotel was full. As I said, the staff was really nice (and that's why I give it two points)... but overall this is NOT the overnight you want if you need a good rest to pick a plane the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#35 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#17 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#20 of 104 in Merida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#41 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#30 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#29 of 104 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Inn

Property: Hotel Hacienda Inn
Address: Av. Aviacion No 709 | Col. Nueva Sambula, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 minutes away from Merida´s International Airport, Hacienda Inn offers a unique option at Yucatan.Hacienda Inn it’s characterized for its relaxing and charming atmosphere with a traditional Hacienda design.Our 70 guest rooms are equipped and totally renewed to make your stay pleasant.Hacienda Inn facilities include a restaurant, swimming pool, parking lot and gardens where you can enjoy with your family the peace of the Hacienda.With a convenient location, Hacienda Inn is a meeting point for archeological sites, commercial and industrial areas. No shedding its proximity to historical center (10 minutes away) and activities of interest.Merida is known for an exquisite cuisine and "La Noria Restaurant" offers typical and international food to delight our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing