We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated”
Review of Hotel Hacienda Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Inn
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel has finished renovations since our stay there last year. It is a busy area by the airport, but once inside the hotel, traffic noise can hardly be heard. It is IDEAL for airport stays, but I would even stay for a few days! Staff is wonderful! Freeform pool reminds me of all-inclusives I've stayed at. Decent restaurant with good prices. Several acres of gardens behind hotel are still being developed, but are already awesome, and include a 20 foot tall Mayan pyramid imitation! Unbelievable value for the price!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvinrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hacienda Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 281 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Inn several times over this past month to accommodation pick up and drop off at the Merida Airport. This inn was just the ticket!
It was all the "c`s" I mentioned in the subject line. The staff was courteous, helpful, and pleasant with us. They accommodated us with a smile.
David was particularly helpful in that he followed through on our requests and/or questions.
The other staff members were equally attentive.
The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The pool was well maintained.
We promised to return to the inn on our next trip to the area.

Room Tip: probably one in the back away from the traffic
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollygill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were travelling through Merida on our way to a resort in the Yucatan, the only flight from Houston arrived at 21:50 and left Merida Houston bound at 6:45 so we opted to stay our first and last nights very near the airport. This hotel is not fancy, but is very clean and well maintained and only 5 min from the airport - a big pluls when you arriving after almost 24 hours of travel. At £29 per room per night in Feb it was an absolute bargain! A taxi into the historical center of Merida cost about 75 Peso (less than £5) and took about 20 min so we had dinner in town the night before our early departure for Houston and then connecting flight home to London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJinglesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Perfect location (and inexpensive option) for early and late flights into and out of Merida. The grounds are secure, nicely landscaped and very clean, with a pool, free Internet access, full service restaurant with alcohol available around the pool and in a patio area. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well-equiped. The staff was exceptional, very helpful and friendly. Our Spanish is very limited and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable, especially David, the bellboy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place is perfect if you have to be at the airport early. The staff was nice. There was a good looking courtyard with a large well-kept pool and bar. The place is sprawling and I think the name Hacienda fits it well. Our room was a bit musty since the AC hadn't been on in while, but that was quickly rectified. The bathroom is generous and so is the walk-in closet.

We ordered some room service dinner. It was prompt and tasty. The Sopa de Lima was some of the best of the trip.

They don't seem to have rooms with one bed. Doubles only.

Don't order a cab (radio taxi) they charge a premium for being scheduled. Just ask the doorman for a Taxi Proximito when you are ready to go. He'll flag one down. For the trip across the street to the airport the Radio Taxi wanted $120 pesos, the Proximito fare was $40 pesos. Taxis are always driving by. We got one in about three seconds at 5am.

Overall I was surprised at the quality for the price. We paid $530 pesos for the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We own a house in the Yucatan and fly in and out of Merida at least once per year. Usually, for the early mornig flight to Houston, we stay in Merida Centro, then get a 20-min cab ride to the airport. This past trip, because it was Christmas Day, a particularly hard day to get cabs early in the morning, we decided to stay at the Hacienda Inn Aeropuerto. Partly based on other TripAdvisor reviews, and also based on word-of-mouth recommendations, we thought it would be fine. It was MORE than fine- it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in Mexico - and we have stayed in many. Rooms are fully remodled, and have everything American travelers crave in other Mexican hotels - plenty of hot water with enough pressure in the pipes to make it a memorable shower, free (and strong) Wi-FI, an LCD screen TV, plenty of plugs all around, towels thick enough to soak up the water on your skin from that great shower. The grounds are wonderful, with one of the nicest and largest pools we have seen in the Yucatan. We were only sad that we had not come earlier in the day to take advantage of the pool. Restaurant was OK - it was Christmas Eve, and very quiet. The food was fine, but this is not your distination restaurant. Cabs were plentiful at 7 am, waiting to take us the 5-mnute ride to the airport. Fare was $90 pesos, about $7 US, and well worth it at the time of day. All in all, a very positive experience and we will be back so we can make those early morning flights in style!

Room Tip: We were in the 300-block of rooms - away from the pool and the street. Probably a good bet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SperanzaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#20 of 106 in Merida
540 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#38 of 106 in Merida
703 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Maria del Carmen
Hotel Maria del Carmen
#52 of 106 in Merida
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#62 of 106 in Merida
54 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#17 of 106 in Merida
488 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#31 of 106 in Merida
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Inn

Address: Av. Aviacion No 709 | Col. Nueva Sambula, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: $36 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 minutes away from Merida´s International Airport, Hacienda Inn offers a unique option at Yucatan.Hacienda Inn it’s characterized for its relaxing and charming atmosphere with a traditional Hacienda design.Our 70 guest rooms are equipped and totally renewed to make your stay pleasant.Hacienda Inn facilities include a restaurant, swimming pool, parking lot and gardens where you can enjoy with your family the peace of the Hacienda.With a convenient location, Hacienda Inn is a meeting point for archeological sites, commercial and industrial areas. No shedding its proximity to historical center (10 minutes away) and activities of interest.Merida is known for an exquisite cuisine and "La Noria Restaurant" offers typical and international food to delight our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing