We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Maya Yucatan
Ranked #69 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located close to the city centre. Everything is in walking distance. Hotel offers free wifi and parking.
Rooms are ok and clean. We also had a balcony with nice city views.
Service could be better though. We ordered coffee twice and never got it. And after the AC leaked with water all over the floor, it took them about an hour to come and clean it. We had done it ourselves in the mean time.
We did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaytravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    63
    49
    23
    12
See reviews for
55
44
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We just got back from Merida and had booked 4nts at the beginning of our trip, Room was fine, but did not have internet connection and the showers were not hot...no worries. the beds were fine, A/C was great, room was clean and comfortable. Added another night with no problem, room 119 and when we returned from holbox spent another 3nts in the same room...Internet was working fine by then, The location is excellent and the staff very nice, We had rented a car for one day and the parking lot was tiny,,,they parked it for us and got it out the next day.
No fridge in room but we had a cooler with us and got ice from the parking lot attendant...they remembered us and when we returned we were greeted like family.
Only ate breakfast one day at the hotel, it was fine, (we were late getting there) but made nice omelets for us. We thought airport transfers were included, but they are not. All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, no problem with noise with the a/c running
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Loved the Best Western in Merida! Great location, friendly staff! Liked it so much we are going back at the end of March!
The beds were comfortable, the water hot, could have had more towels because we showered 3 times!
The A/C was great and drowned out any street noise!
We didn't eat at the hotel but it looked very clean and inviting! The elevator was welcomed as we were on the 4th floor. It wasn't working for a short time but the stairs were very accessible. Best Western is reliable, safe and guaranteed to meet Canadian standards. The price was good and the staff made us very welcome!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

The rooms are according to best western standards and therefore quite good. The whole facility is not that new anymore and parts seem to be appearing as used. Definitely not new. But on the other hand the location is simply perfect, as it is only 1 or 2 blocks from the cathedral and the central plaza. Recommendable, as we also got a nic offer through an online portal. Regular price would be too much. The staff at the reception was not really nice and gave us a key car for an occupied room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissTraveller1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scharbeutz, Germany
Level Contributor
148 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

With only two blocks away from downtown Merida, the zocalo, the cathedral and the main entertainment and restaurant district the Maya Yucatan is a pleasant hotel with friendly and helpful staff and offers clean airconditioned rooms, a pool and a hearty breakfast. Its location is ideal for shopping and restaurants. As the hotel seems to be regularly catering to tour groups advance reservations are recommended.

Room Tip: Try to obtain a room on an upper floor to limit street and pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans-Juergen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was excellent for the price, great location, the plaza de la tecnologia one block away, two blocks from downtown, the swimming pool nice, the restaurant good, for 30 pesos more you get buffet breakfast, the guy in the day front desk excellent attitude, very helpfully. I really like the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our room must have been one of the junior suites, because it was very large with a sitting area. Location on the street was too noisy to leave the balcony door open but the A/C worked well. Free parking with 24-hour attendant was a pleasant surprise. A very short walk to the main plaza, and we felt safe day and night. We skipped the breakfast buffet because there were so many interesting choices nearby.

Room Tip: Junior suites are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.3 mi away
Del Gobernador
Del Gobernador
#42 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
0.1 mi away
Gran Real Yucatan
Gran Real Yucatan
#52 of 103 in Merida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#31 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Aluxes
Los Aluxes
#72 of 103 in Merida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Maya Yucatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Maya Yucatan

Property: BEST WESTERN Maya Yucatan
Address: Calle 58 #483-55 y 57, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Maya Yucatan 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Maya Yucatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maya Yucatan Hotel Merida
Best Western Merida
Merida Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing