We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com
$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
$38
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$45
eDreams$42
Trip.com$61
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
519
323
125
51
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
519
323
125
51
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel spacious bathroom pablo mexico desk cathedral mercado laundry taxis yucatan cenote
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is dirty except for the entrance and lobby. My husband and I choose this place because of the beautiful pictures this hotel shows on Hotels.com. We were excited about the amazing pool and room. So we booked the king size bed but they gave us a double bed so we switched and the second room had the air conditioner broken and the room stank so bad so we had to move to another one. In order to do that we wasted a few hours, switching between 3 different rooms. The 3rd one wasn’t clean at all. Lots of dust, hair on the floor, a stain on the blanket but we decided to accept as it is cuz we don’t see anything getting better in this hotel. And when I saw the cleaning guy using a dirty cloth to wipe off the other room’s floor and handle I decide to not to have cleaning service. I put the do not disturb sign every time we went out but they kept asking us if we wanted them to clean the room. If you going to keep calling me why do you even have a “do not disturb”sign in the hotel?? I do not understand this at all. So we stayed here 4 nights and we received calls every day and a note asking us if we wanted our room cleaned. It was so annoying! Lastly the pool is nothing like the one in the picture. They must have painted the pool a vivid blue recently because while you swim you can smell the toxic smell and the worst thing is the paint will stain your skin if you hold the wall and lean against it. This hotel made really a mischievous advertisement. People in the lobby are very nice but it’s not worth staying at this hotel.
In addition to that, we stayed on the 5th floor and the Internet never really worked, so we had to get a signal outside of the room or use our own data. Also, one of the elevators was broken for our final 2 days, so we had to walk down five flights of stairs whenever we wanted to go somewhere. This hotel needs a serious upgrade!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank holaserenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteG10, Gerente at Mision Merida Panamericana, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019
Google Translation

Muy Estimada Huésped.

Le agradecemos que se haya tomado el tiempo para compartirnos sus comentarios y experiencias en Tripadvisor.com sobre su reciente visita al Hotel Misión Mérida Panamericana.

Antes que nada, le ofrecemos una sincera disculpa por no haber podido cumplir con las expectativas que tenia de nosotros, revisamos cada punto sobre todo la parte del servicio y la limpieza la cual redoblaremos la supervisión para corregir cada detalle que nos menciona.

Le reiteramos nuestras disculpas y esperamos que en un futuro nos brinde la oportunidad de poder servirle y podamos mejorar la experiencia que tuvo con nosotros.

Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Beautiful building on a great location, it's a walking distance from everywhere. Quiet and relaxed place. The room is big and very clean. The pool is nice and it would be even nicer if it had sunshine on the afternoon.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteG10, Gerente at Mision Merida Panamericana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019
Google Translation

Muy Estimado Sannis.

Le agradecemos que se haya tomado el tiempo para compartirnos sus comentarios y experiencias en Tripadvisor.com sobre su reciente estancia en el Hotel Misión Mérida Panamericana.

Nos sentimos muy contentos al saber que su estancia fue muy confortable y que pudo tener unos días relajados.

Agradeciendo una vez más y la esperamos que pronto nos brinde la oportunidad de poder servirle nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

You can book this hotel directly from their page, the price is fair! The room I got was big with a small parlor, but fresh! Yes, you have to accept that is an old building, but is well maintained even though this, you feel you can relax inside. They receive you with a fresh fruit cocktail (no alcohol), the staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant offer regional food and favor is fair, at breakfast ask for the cream cheese filled bread balls; are tasty!
The hotel is close to all you need to visit at downtown Merida, it worth the price!
I want to thank Pablo (Bell boy), he was so friendly and nice with us!

Room tip: I had second floor, you can choose from their internet page...
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlosl414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteG10, Gerente at Mision Merida Panamericana, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019
Google Translation

Muy Estimado Sr. Carlos.

Le agradecemos enormemente que se haya tomado el tiempo para compartirnos sus comentarios y experiencias en Tripadvisor.com sobre su reciente estancia en el Hotel Misión Mérida Panamericana.

Nos sentimos muy contentos al saber que su estancia fue muy placentera y que la atención que recibió de Pablo fue de su completo agrado.

Agradeciendo una vez más y la esperamos que pronto nos brinde la oportunidad de poder tenerla nuevamente con nosotros.

Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

When we checked in, we got a room on the 1st floor. The room was tiny (we reserved for 2 adults and 2 kids). The view from the window was the courtyard.

We asked to change the room and got a room on 6th floor. It was a bigger room and better view.

The hotel needs a lot of upgrade especially in the room. The bathroom sink smelled like sewage, toilet didn’t flush well, there were only two bath towels, no facial towels, hand towels, or even a towel for the shower.

The only good things about this hotel were the bellboy who helped us to change the room and the location.

I would not recommend this hotel who wants to enjoy the hotel as well as the beautiful city of Merida.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TokyoToTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteG10, Gerente at Mision Merida Panamericana, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped.

Le agradecemos sinceramente que se haya tomado un tiempo para compartirnos sus comentarios y experiencias en Tripadvisor.com sobre su reciente visita que tuvo al Hotel Misión Mérida Panamericana.

Lamentamos profundamente por la serie de inconvenientes que nos menciona y le ofrecemos una sincera disculpa por los inconvenientes, ya estamos trabajando en los detalles con nuestro departamento de Ama de Llaves para evitar que vuelva a ocurrir.

Agradeciendo una vez más y que en un futuro nos pueda brindar la oportunidad de poder servirle nuevamente y podamos mejorar la experiencia que tuvo con nosotros.

Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

We had a very pleasent stay in this hotel,it's great value for money and centrally placed for everything.The people of Merida are truly kind and very friendly and corteous.The staff are very helpful particularly Pablo on the front desk who was especially kind and organised our day trips etc without any fuss at all..

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mardi142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteG10, Gerente at Mision Merida Panamericana, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019
Google Translation

Muy Estimado Mardi.

Le agradecemos enormemente que se haya tomado el tiempo para compartirnos sus comentarios y experiencias de su reciente visita en Tripadvisor.com.

Sus comentarios nos llenan de alegría, pero sobre todo de motivación al saber que la atención que recibió de nuestro equipo de colaboradores fue un factor importante para que tuviera una estancia muy placentera.

Agradeciendo una vez más que nos haya compartido sus experiencias, esperamos que pronoto nos brinde la oportunidad de tenerlo nuevamente en casa.

Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews