We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Official Hotel
$51
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$62
eDreams$58
Trip.com$83
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveler rating
519
322
125
51
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
519
322
125
51
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel spacious bathroom pablo mexico desk cathedral mercado laundry taxis yucatan cenote
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

So the hotel is totally recommendable: beautiful and great staff and pool.

We had to cancel our last night due to illness and they refunded no problem.

A little bit too many mosquitoes during our visit, that's all.

Having said that, Merida is not as great. Feels unsafe compared to most cities in Yucatan, overcrowded and unpleasant to go out and eat.

All in all, not much to see and only a good place for one night before heading to some of the temples around.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank homelessdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Merida Panamericana, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Very Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and experiences on Tripadvisor.com about staying Mission held in Merida.
It was an honor that would give us the opportunity to have served and was a shame we could not enjoy much more of the city of Merida offers.
Thanking once again and expecting soon have the opportunity to serve you again.

Cordially.
Jorge Arteaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

nice big rooms, good service, with a swimming pool. breakfast was not included but we bought it one day and it was good and had lots of options. the hotel is a short walk ( 5 min) to the centre. it is quiet. days are so hot in merida in july, it was a relief to have a swimming pool .

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diderot_Effect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Merida Panamericana, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Very Dear Diderot.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us your comments on Tripadvisor.com about staying Mission held in Merida.
It is a great pleasure to know that your stay was pleasant and took the time to enjoy our remodeled pool in this weather so hot.
Without thanking once more to share their experiences and hoping to soon have the opportunity to serve you again.

Cordially.
Jorge Arteaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

It's right in the centre of town, but with plenty of free parking. The buildings are stylish, spacious and a lovely courtyard for dining. The outdoor pool is OK and the rooms a tad basic (e.g. no drawers) but clean and comfortable enough.

One small thing, the safe in the room isn't broken; you just need to pay a deposit at reception and they'll give you the lock.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank chris_butler_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Merida Panamericana, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2016

Dear Chris:

We appreciate the time it took to send us your feedback through Tripadvisor, we appreciate your opinion, for us is very important, it told him that take into account their point of view regarding the rooms.

Thank you very much

Sincerely
Jorge Arteaga
General Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

The lobby and restaurant areas are beautifully kept and have a lovely colonial style. Our room was huge and comfortable enough but not in the same beautiful and charming condition as the common areas of the hotel. The staff were very helpful. Had some minor issues with our key- card constantly losing is code and needing to go to reception all the time to sort it out.

Room tip: South facing could see the cathedral from higher floors.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 436liams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Merida Panamericana, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Very Dear Liam S.

Yours sincerely and greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us their experiences on Tripadvisor.com about staying Mission held in Merida, is very important for us to know the experiences of our guests.
It's good to know that your stay was completely satisfactory and that both the service and the facilities were to his liking, we will check the area of opportunity mentioned by us to improve it.
Thanking you once again that we share their experiences and hoping soon to have him in this home.

Cordially.
Jorge Arteaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

We stayed here for one evening before heading off to tour the Uxmal and Kabah archaeological sites. I chose this hotel as it was close to the action, parking was free and the rate of $35US for a double room was hard to beat.
Our evening stay was very comfortable and the room was clean. Free water bottles were provided in the room and there were water coolers on each floor. Check in was swift; however, we had to wait for an available room – I did not realize that there was an hour time difference between Cancun and Merida! Staff were very helpful in providing directions and suggestions and I found the locals to be very welcoming. Each time I pulled out the guidebook, or opened our tourist map, someone stopped to help us out.
The town is built in a grid system and the hotel was very easy to find. We visited several sites but I would skip the market and spend more time just sitting in the park in front of the cathedral and people watch, enjoying an ice cream purchased at Pola Gelato Shop. The next morning I was up early and spent some time in the large courtyard, listening to the water fountain, enjoying a cup of coffee while writing this review.
PS – The both towels were probably the softest I have ever come across!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatharineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad-Sureste, Gerente at Mision Merida Panamericana, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Very Dear Catharine B.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us your comments on Tripadvisor.com about staying Mission held in Merida, it is a pleasure to receive comments like yours.
We are very happy to learn that your stay was very pleasant and the service and facilities were your total satisfaction.
Thanking you once again that we share their experiences and hoping to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Cordially.
Jorge Arteaga
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews