We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Merida
Nearby Hotels
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Merida(Merida)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hacienda Misne(Merida)
$162
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hacienda Inn(Merida)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
524
453
203
93
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
453
203
93
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaseo montejoclub floorfiesta americanalobby barbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelbusiness tripone night staysafe areaan upgradenice poollocation is greatrooms are spaciouscentral locationconferencewalmartmexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I am staying at the hotel the week of 4-24 to 5-2 there are military, local, and state police everywhere roads are barricaded due to this stupid meeting of the presidents of the carribean and latin america.

I am very inconvenienced having to remove all my jewelry wallet bags go through a metal detector just to get to my room. I am not comfortable and cannot relax in the lobby of the hotel while having 20 police military or "secret service" people hanging around. Have to stay in my room and watch spanish only tv.

Room Tip: Stay away from the hotel this week
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinister27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel has been remodeled but only for looks. The pool area is a disaster they have shrunk it so much that with a family with kids you can't swim. People are eating around the pool so napkins and food debri flies into the pool as its a very windy area. The 3 days I was there the water was never clean always cloudy looking even in the morning. The water is freezing not cold freezing! I was told that they also rent the pool area out for parties and when that happens guests can't use the pool WT....is up with that? Also no control as to what guests are wearing in the pool, no jean shorts and a t-shirt are not a swimsuit! Now onto the room, it certainly has seen better days mattress are very hard and uncomfortable. The sheets were old and very worn with even small holes. Around the bathtub there was mold in the caulking. There is a lamp on the desk and bedside lamp which have low yellowish light so the room at night is very dark. The carpet is a dark color and all the furniture and trim has been painted dark brown so it's very dreary. Peregrina restaurant is buffet and very good but breakfast at 210. pesos is pricey IMO because lunch is 145. pesos. The hotel is far from downtown maybe a good 30 minute walk but remember heat and humidity is high here. This Hyatt hotel leaves alot to be desired that's for sure!

Room Tip: There are better more inexpensive hotels in Merida!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyatt_merida, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hyatt Regency Merida, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hyatt Regency Mérida and for your comments, we really appreciate them. We are sorry to hear you had troubles during your stay. We assure you we will be working to improve them to offer you a great experience.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon again

Best regards,

Hyatt Regency Merida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt for one night as we were checking out the city. A bit of a walk to downtown (20-30 min) so be prepared to pay for a few taxis ($3-4). Typical Hyatt with great service and amenities - comfortable bed, good wifi, very helpful staff.

If we come back to Merida we would try to stay a little closer to the action to reduce the cabs fares but other than that the hotel was awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have stayed here many time before a flight out of Merida. It has been renovated very nicely. Beautiful lobby, well kept rooms. The beds however are extremely hard and uncomfortable. I wish they would change the beds, if they did it would be a fabulous hotel! Good location and less than a 15 minute drive to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ES727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We arrived at this hotel with an emergency situation . The on duty manager - Didier Franco - personally took charge , marshalled his front desk to have us in a room immediately and stayed with us for the 2 hours it took to resolve all issues . He was courteous and efficient . A rare blend and an example to his staff. Since our arrival yesterday we have had a snack and a drink in the Regency Lounge , dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in the lounge . In all these locations the food was good and the service superb . As far as possible in the future I will use Hyatt for all my business and leisure stays as a small way of saying - THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: Worth spending a little extra on upper floor rooms that give you access to Regency lounge that provides a breakfast and an afternoon snack.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobessonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews