We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Americana Merida
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveler rating
856
508
135
44
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
508
135
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall malllos almendrosgreat hotelbreakfast buffet isfirst floorcurrency exchangecity hotelcancun airportpaseo montejoyucatecan cuisinejunior suitebig hotelthe ground floorholiday innsafe areaquiet roomado bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was my 2nd visit to the Fiesta Americana in Merida. I LOVE this hotel. When I booked my reservation, I requested a room on an upper floor. Upon check-in they wanted to put me on the 2nd floor, but when I told them about my request, I was given a Club Room at no extra charge. The Club Room offers beverages and light snacks throughout the day free of charge. Our room was spotless, and relatively large. The Lobby area is lovely and boasts a stain glass ceiling. The pool area (the main reason I originally stayed here) is wonderful and has ample lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. Although the hotel is about a mile and a half away from the old, historic section of Merida. If you are a walker, it’s fairly easy and if not, there are buses that run along the historic Passeo de Montejo or you can easily catch a taxi.
For the money the Fiesta Americana is a bargain.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

No we did not stay in a room at this hotel, but we did have a coffee and took advantage of their services for tourists.
We found it it nice hotel with an interesting loby including someone playing on a baby grand piano.
The staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful with arranging trips and other advice tourist may like to ask.
As far as location, it was a little far to walk to the historic downtown,even though we did a few times, but is is along the grand boulevard with beautiful mansions and museums and convieniently located to the ADO GL bus station with direct busses to Cancun airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Henk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Fiesta Americana in a club room. The hotel itself is beautiful, and was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The room was okay, and price tags on everything, including the packet of coffee to make coffee.
Front desk staff were excellent, and their assistance went above expectation.
The Club Room offerings of hors d'oeuvres were terrible. There were no wine glasses,no red or white wine available. Just no attention paid to the 'bar' and keeping it equipped for guests to have a quiet drink before going out for the evening without having to ask, or wait while the attendant cleaned tables rather than ensuring that new guests arriving were catered for.
The Club Room breakfast was better, however again, the attention to keeping the supplied stocked seemed to be secondary to clearing. It almost appeared that it was a timed activity rather than based on need.

Room Tip: If you can get a deal on a club room, it generally does make a difference with the inclusion of the continental breakfast and beverages in the evening.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you like your hotels with room cleaning offered 5-10 times per day, you'll love it here. Friendly staff, anonymous rooms where everything is surcharged (wifi, coffee and even bottled water). Full of business types. Expensive.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank kingsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I spent 4 nights at the Fiesta Americana in Merida and to be honest I would have not picked this place if it had not been selected as a group hotel with a negotiated rate for the event that I was attending. It is a big business type of hotel with a mall on the ground floor, in the more residential modern part of town. It is one of those places where you could be anywhere in the world (except of course when you go to the restaurant), but to be fair, it is very clean and comfortable, with good service and has an outdoor pool, a gym and a tennis court. The breakfast buffet is spectacular and if you probably can skip lunch after that...
You do have to walk about 20/30 minutes to get to the nice historical part of town (or go on a 5 min taxi ride) and you are just off the Avenida Montejo (the Champs Elysees of Merida) which is definitely worth a stroll.
Would probably want to stay at a smaller boutique-type hotel if I went back to Merida, but this is a perfectly decent option (depends what you are looking for of course).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samspit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews