We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
96
12
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
12
3
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 112 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the bed and breakfast for 5 nights at the end of our 5 week travels in the Yucatan. It was an amazing place to relax and travel to the ruins and cenotes. Larry the owner is a wonderful host and cook. He made you feel right at home and was ready with information about places to go and eat in the exciting city of Merida. The courtyard, bar area, pool and common living room is a perfect place to relax after a busy day of site seeing or walking around the city. There are many restaurants and places to hear music within walking distance. The neighbourhood is safe and quiet. The rooms and bathroom are beautifully decorated and spotless. if only need to ask if you need something! Once you enter the beautiful wood doors you walk into a peaceful paradise. I would not hesitate to stay their again.

Room tip: All the rooms are a little different. It all depends on your bed needs. I would not hesitate to reserve any of the rooms.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syracusehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

La Casa Lorenzo is clean, comfortable, with well-appointed rooms and a beautiful outdoor cantina. Larry, the owner was very kind and helpful to my daughter and me. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting Larry's other guests; he seems to attract well traveled, well educated guests who are a pleasure to know.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

my wife and I were looking for a place to stay near our house which is being remodeled. We decided to try La Casa Lorenzo because it is only two blocks from the house. We have walked by this little B&B many times. It is identified by two flags and a blue awning out front. There are only five rooms making it a very cozy place to stay.

Breakfast, prepared dail by Larry was very good. The breakfast was different each day during our stay. The owner, Larry, believes in hands on management. He is reasonable and very helpful.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable. The wifi also worked well. There is a small pool in the beautiful garden.

Given the wonderful owner, location within walking distance of Santa Ana Park and the Centro as well as many cafes, art galleries and restaurants, this is a very desirable place to stay. Another plus is that it is very gay friendly.

Room tip: All rooms are good, quiet and with ac.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morrislegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were in Merida for the first time in Feb/13 And decided to try a B & B.We were fortunate to meet 3 other travellers and enjoyed our happy hours together,sharing ideas and experiences.Our host,Larry,went out of his way to obtain symphony tickets and we all went together as a group.Larry is the heart and soul of this place,full of ideas and suggestions of things to do.The casa was comfortable with 2 double beds and AC.Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.Location was good with plenty of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Einar1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Back for a second visit! A very comfortable B&B. Everything you'd want; clean rooms, large baths,
excellent mattresses,plenty of hot water, dipping pool,quiet street, very good breakfasts, a gathering place to meet other guests, close to restaurant and at a price much lower than you would expect to pay. Lorenzo is a real bargain. A good walk to the Centro but cabs are cheap if that bothers you.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews