We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Merida
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
50
13
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
13
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice stay central courtyard historic center beautiful city stayed here for nights small pool within walking distance patio bed architecture ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Our flight from Villahermosa was cancelled and we have arrived a day later than originally planned. They were very flexible and understanding, charging us only for the nights we actually stayed at the hotel. Everyone was exceptionally nice and friendly, especially Jessie at reception.
The hotel is close to the center and is located in a beautiful colonial building. Our room was very nice and had everything we needed. The spacious bathroom is located upstairs. It was great to have an extra seating area and drinking water provided free of charge. We left the hotel early both days, and received a delicious packed breakfast.
It was an enjoyable stay and we would certainly like to return.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Unelma333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaMeridaBoutique, Recepcionista at Viva Merida Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2019

Hello,
We are happy to know that your stay with us was lovely and pleasant.
We work hard everyday to provide to our guests the best service possible.
Thanks for your feedback. We would love to have you again at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful decor with a feel as if you are in a moorish hacienda. Well located, everything is pretty much a 10 minute walk away give or take. We were in room 8, which was well sized, good air con and fan, good tv with channel options, bed comfy but a tad small, mosquito net had alot of holes in it so we were bitten quite a lot. Bathroom is upstairs and the stairs are narrow, curve around a corner and as you are walking down them, the door entrance to the room blocks your path a little and we knocked ourselves on it frequently despite being sober. Breakfast was good - i went with the sausage and eggs which came with spicy potatoes. Hot sauce served with it was good. Coffee was poor. The bar didnt ever seem to be staffed but there was always at least one staff member around so im sure we could have asked

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JenniferLouise23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaMeridaBoutique, Recepcionista at Viva Merida Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hello Jennifer!
We're really happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant. We work very hard everyday to provide our guests with an amazing experience.
We appreciate your feedback, this help us to improve our service for all our guests.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Como lo dice el nombre, Viva Merida! :D haha

After checking out so many options we decided to go for this boutique hotel because we liked the architecture from the photos, and we read the breakfast was good (which is a must for us lol)

So that day as we drove close we noticed it was just as described, right in the middle of the historic center (awesome location!!).
While i was finishing the check-in, my bf pointed out there was a huge glass door and once we opened it OMG! We were surrounded by beautiful colonial architecture with perfectly matched art and decor, and our favorite part: the courtyard, where we got to enjoy the weather while having a gorgeous peep of the sky during breakfast.
Speaking of which, it was delicious! It's included on the room rate and it's a la carte, you can choose the night before so it's ready when you wake up.

Loved the room, bed was comfy, ac worked perfectly, water bottles included, had a safe, nice couch area, pretty bathroom. Keep in mond the bathroom is upstairs, we had no issue but just as reminder lol

The location is perfect. It's right on Calle 59, so it's within walking distance of the major historic places, restaurants, parks, museums, etc. Closest park is Santiago, there is a grocery store, oxxo, restaurant, spa and cinema around that one. A few doors down from the hotel there is an Atípico taco place that one of staff girls recommended, so good!
Staff and service was excellent! Everyone was so nice and professional and helped with anything we needed.

We also requested information about tours, and they booked for us in Kuxtal Tours. Honestly it didn't compare to the other ones we did, they were archeologists, very professional and knowledgable.

Oh and last but not least, there is bar service at night so you can relax and get your drink on after a long day of walking around this beautiful city!

So what is not to love about Viva Merida Boutique Hotel? I had an awesome stay and would definitely come back!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank NirvaLika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaMeridaBoutique, Recepcionista at Viva Merida Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Hello!
We are so happy to know that your stay with us was excellent.
We appreciate your feedback, this help us to provide the best
service for all our guests.
We hope to see you back at the hotel.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Courtyard stunning, rooms lovely, but shame about the kitschy interior. Fake tiles in bathroom, bad lighting, and plastic cover over mattress. Lovely spot, with a lot of potential. Breakfast poor, but staff extremely helpful

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madch82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaMeridaBoutique, Recepcionista at Viva Merida Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Hello,
We're sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations. The decoration is purely mexican as we take pride in our culture but we're sorry if that is Kitsch for your taste. About the mattress cover it's a matter of hygiene and therefore we can't remove it but we think that the fitted sheets and the bed sheets are enough to make it less perceptible. The breakfast consists of a hot beverage, baked goods, a main dish you get to choose out of 11 options, a plate of fresh fruit and fresh juice or agua fresca; in our opinion that should be enough but we're open to provide you with more options if you were not satisfied.
We appreciate your comment but we would have liked if you told us your unconformities when you were here.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a night when visiting the Maya historical sites.

Hotel reviews looks good but both of our rooms actually VERY noisy (right at a cross road) and the front desk said all the rooms more or less the same. Shower hot water also an issue (solar powered so depending on weather).

Rooms and public area ok.

Parking convenient, just a 1-2min walk.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anguslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivaMeridaBoutique, Recepcionista at Viva Merida Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Hellol!
First of all, we want to offer you an apology for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay.
About the hot water, because in the hotel we care about the environment our heaters are solar, so when the weather conditions are not the best, the water takes a few more minutes to warm up.
We appreciate your feedback, because thanks to these we can continue offering a quality service for all our guests. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews