We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”
Review of Aventura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aventura Hotel
Ranked #97 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed March 2, 2009

I recently traveled to Merida and was in search of a bargain, but didn't want to suffer. I found this hotel and was very pleased to find all the necessities at an affordable price. Clean sheets and bathrooms, along with hot water in the private bath made my stay in Merida that much more pleasant. Easy to find because of the cute green cactus on top, and in a great location close to the town square. I would recommend this to any traveler looking for a good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 32 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2008

What a find! Small, friendly local hotel. Great price. Great staff and well run. We'll be back for sure

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank slassetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2008

Was in Merida this past week and had read the reviews on this place, figured I´d give it a try. It was exactly as advertised: small but clean rooms, private bath, new bedding, location is handy to the cute park nearby as well as the main plaza. I guess this is what you would call an ´¨authentic Mexican hotel¨¨ ie no frills, but cleaner, safer, and nicer than anyplace I´ve stayed in this price range. Local tv only, no internet, no a/c but didn´t need it this time of year. This is a place to shower and sleep while you enjoy mexico. If you want the basics done right and you´re on a budget, this is a really great deal. (my ratings are based on the price vs value) Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank rusty2ark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

Passing through Merida and asked for the best hotel at a good price, and we got several recommendations to go here. At the current exchange rate, this place is like $16 a night - what a steal!! The rooms are clean and the people are nice. Definitely, the hotel has been updated and is well taken care of. American owners with pride in the property. Right around the corner from most everything we wanted to do. I wish there was a hotel like this in every Mexican city. Thanks to Tim, and Daisy and everyone. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tomhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

I was skeptical that a hotel in this price range wouldn't have some hidden defects but was pleasantly surprised to find that this hotel was clean, great location, and well managed.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gregking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

don't be alarmed by the very cheap prie of only 200 pesos a room.

the hotel is small, basic but clean and comfortable. you have your own bathroom, 3 beds, fan, parking (only 3 spaces but was only ever 1 car there), spanish TV and maid service.

Be sure to have a shower in the afternoon when its hottest. and being 7 blocks from the zocalo you are in a quiter areas but still close enough to the action.

we stayed here for 4 nights and was well worth it.

if your looking for a cheap clean stay in a relatively expensive town this is it. Plus its cheaper than any hostelin merida for a double room and closer to the bus stations.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pack4Ahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

My wife and i happened upon this little hotel and thought it was a real find. Very close to the town center and only a couple of blocks from Santiago park, it was clean and safe, and really reasonably priced. The rooms are small and pretty basic but I felt like we got the authentic Mexican experience with the comfort and cleanliness we are used to in America. If you are looking for a nice place to sleep at a great price, this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank carl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merida hotels
5.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#62 of 105 in Merida
57 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Montejo
Hotel Montejo
#54 of 105 in Merida
73 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#42 of 105 in Merida
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel San Jose, Merida, Mexico
2.3 mi away
Hotel Colon
Hotel Colon
#80 of 105 in Merida
82 reviews
5.5 mi away
Las Americas
Las Americas
#82 of 105 in Merida
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aventura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventura Hotel

Address: Calle 61 # 580 | btwn Calle 74 and 76, Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: $21 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only two blocks from Santiago Square in the Centro, Aventura Hotel is a clean and comfortable place. The Aventura Hotel is under new American management, and priced the way hotels used to be in Mexico. Muy barato! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing