We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really enjoyed this spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom (king size)
Second Bedroom (king & single)
View from second floor suite
Second floor sitting area
Communal BBQ
Shared Rooftop patio/pool area
Shared Rooftop Pool
Shared Rooftop patio/pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
derdla
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this spot!”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

First time to Isla. Loved staying in this location away from the "buzz" of Centro and Playa Norte. Close enough and good access to all parts of the island to enjoy as we liked either walking or grabbing a taxi on a nearby street.

We went to the north end quite a few times - 40 pesos to Centro- and enjoyed the beautiful playa Norte, wandering around the town, the malecon and some great food.

We rented a golf cart one afternoon to check out the south end and down the peninsula. We followed up with a trip to the Garrafon Castille Hotel and spent a day on the beach there for 70 pesos. We had our own snorkelling equipment - but you can rent there reasonably.

Casa Perla has everything you need and is extremely well maintained. It was perfect for two couples. It is also within easy walking distance to a major grocery store, senor Roncos convenience store ( with fresh squeezed OJ daily), a totilleria and a a few cafes.

Maurice was very friendly and helpful and Gabby came 3 times a week. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Casa Perla.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Perla ”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This little gem tucked away off the Main Street has EXCEEDED our expectations. Everything is new - clean and PERFECT w an amazing roof top terrace w dipping pool. Such a nice way to end the day. The location is perfect if you want to react w the locals and get s true sense of island flavor. Area cafes and eateries are easy to walk to and such a nice place after visiting the busy playa Norte.

A definite place to return!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
We always like to hear that guests are enjoying their stay. We look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blake T
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Holiday!”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at this place. Very clean, well-maintained and had everything we needed. The beds were super comfy and nice to have a king size! With the kids, it was good to have a kitchen and living room area, something I hadn't thought about before we had the kids (we used to just travel and stay in hotels). They loved the dipping pool on the roof. I could have stared at the ocean all day, such a beautiful view.

This island is so great. My wife and I had been here before we had kids but now that we have them it will likely be our destination for all future holidays. So friendly and welcoming and a very safe feeling no matter where you are.

We rented a golf cart which the kids loved to tour the island.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
Nice to hear you and your family enjoyed our place and this beautiful island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wotan2525
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The BEST rental we've ever experienced.”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We've stayed in many vacation rentals all over the world. Part of traveling to Mexico is that you need to come to terms with the reality that you're going to have a hard bed, terrible plumbing, awful showers and roosters/dogs/birds making noise all night long. We're used to it and always remember that the "vibe" of mexico is worth these annoyances.

And then..... we arrived at Casa Perla. Nelinda and her father have done everything in their power to address these issues and they've knocked it out of the park. The beds are AMAZING. The showers are INCREDIBLE. The plumbing system works exactly how you'd expect it to work in your own home. The windows are thick and block out all the outside noise. In fact, all you need to do is crack the balcony door and the ocean waves will keep you company all night long. AC was powerful (even though we didn't need it much.) The lighting system is modern and well layed out. Basically: this place is perfect!!

We also weren't entirely prepared for the view (or the rooftop deck) that Casa Perla offers. We're used to photos being optimistic compared to what you receive upon check-in, but in this case -- the pictures did not do the rental justice. It is ON the ocean, in a great part of the island and only a half a block from several incredible restaurants. A taxi to downtown (or anywhere else on the island) is only $3 - $5.

Our only regret? We couldn't stay longer. This will be the first place we check during our next visit to Isla Mujeres.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds and the showers.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2016
We are so glad to hear you had a nice stay and that our hard work has paid off and being enjoyed by others!! We look forward to having you back next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing