We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isla Mujeres Palace
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2009

I loved this all inclusive resort hotel. The rooms are fantastic. The location is perfect and included in my package were a snorkel trip and boat trip around the island. It is just a short beach walk south of the Turtle Farm. But the best thing of all was the staff who made each day fun and adventurous. They really tried to make each meal, each outing, each nap by the pool a wonderful experience.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
3  Thank galaxiecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,169)
There are newer reviews for Isla Mujeres Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2009

My fiance and I have always wanted a destination wedding. We had never been to Isla Mujeres, let alone Isla Mujeres Palace. It was everything they say it is on Trip Advisor!! It was us, our families, friends, and one 4 year old, our flower girl. Everyone loved it and wants to go back next year!!! The employees are all wonderful, attentive, and enjoy their job. The resort is spotless. The food and drinks are delicious!! The best part was the wedding. It was AMAZING!!! With the help of Rebeca, the wedding coordinator, and Matis, the food services manager, the event would not have been the same!!!! When you arrive please tell everyone Jeff and Monica said Hola!!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaFuenteFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This was our first time out of the US and we had the worst time trying to get out because of delays and such in GA, but once we hit our resort, we didn't even care about arriving 12 hours later! The people there are so welcoming, we didn't want to come home! The resort is off the charts, and it has the BEST all-inclusive buffet ever. And everynight they had a show for dinner!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRB0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We stayed at the Cancun palace and decided to take a day trip to isla mujeres palace (since it was free sister hotel) It was very pretty but I didn't like the idea that for @ 6 hours a day it is packed with visitors from other palace hotels. It just didn't seem as big or not as much offered as the other palace resorts. My daughter did love to snorkel and the kayaks that were available. She found a conch and saw a lot of pretty fish. Where the ocean at Cancun palace was much too rough to snorkle along the beach

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunFunNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

My wife and I were fortunate to spend 3 days/3 nights at this tiny island resort. We found the staff to be the best that I have ever seen. The grounds and the entire complex was very clean. The in room 2 person jacuzzi was fabulous The king size bed was very comfortable. The entire experience from renting a golf cart getting around the island to the initial/final taxi ride to & from the boat shuttle over to Cancun went very well. You need to go experience this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDDmbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Our Perfect Wedding!
We stayed at the Isla Mujeres Palace Resort June 16 – 21, 2009. There were 35 of us, including 4 kids and 2 babies that came from Seattle. The hotel was absolutely perfect for a big group. Because it’s an all-inclusive we didn’t have to worry about who was paying for what. It was just so much more relaxing that way. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, very modern yet classic. It’s about a 10 minute taxi ride from the ferry dock. Once you get you feel like you are in your own little secluded villa on the beach. Since there are only 65 rooms it doesn’t feel so big that it’s impersonal and you didn’t have to walk for miles if you forgot something up in your room. The rooms were very nice, each one had a jacuzzi tub. The rooms were cleaned as soon as you stepped foot out of them. We spent most of our days at the pool which the kids absolutely loved. Juan, the activity guy, always had something fun going on for them like volleyball, puppet shows, games, etc. but it wasn’t done in an annoying way. The kids ages 10, 9, 6, 5, 18 months and 6 months were never bored! They spent hours playing in the pool, building sand castles, water sports, etc. The guests who didn’t have kids were just as happy and could relax in peace and quiet at the other end of the pool or on the beach. The reviews are right that it isn’t the best beach, lots of seagrass even though they rake it every morning! You can jump off the dock into crystal clear water or take a 10 minute drive down to North beach . They had a snorkel boat come right up to the hotel’s dock and were swimming in beautiful water in minutes. The food and drinks were great. We never had to wait long for anything at all. There was a good selection and it pretty much seemed like you could get whatever you wanted. We had a couple foodies in our group and they raved about the food. The actual wedding itself was so beautiful. We had a beach ceremony at 6p and then did a dinner reception on the beach. They only do one wedding a day unlike other all inclusive resorts so you feel very special – it’s not like you’re just part of a revolving wedding door. Everyone at the hotel worked so hard to get it set up but you never would have known it – the whole wedding site just appeared as if by magic. I’ve posted some pictures – words really don’t do it justice. Overall, it was an incredible experience but the thing that made it stand out was the staff. They were so kind and genuinely seemed to want to make sure everything went just perfect. We felt like they were family by the end of the trip and truly miss them – Rebeca Maldonado, our wedding coordinator, was so on top of it. She got every single detail right and in the months leading up to the wedding was so patient and responsive with all of my questions. Edgar (bartender), Mario (front desk), Roberto (tours), Edy (bartender), Matias (food and beverage manager), Anselmo (bartender), Lupe (hostess), Luis (bartender), Edwardo (bartender) & Jose (Bell Captain) were the most gracious, fun and caring group of people and I would like to give a big THANK YOU to all of them. Oh and the daytrippers weren’t a big deal. They were only there from about 11a-2p and there was always plenty of lawnchairs. It was kind of our daily entertainment when they came and added a few more bodies for volleyball! After they left it went back to being our own, almost private, beach villa. The rest of the island is just as great. If you can rent a golf cart and take a tour. The downtown is so fun with great shopping. It’s very quaint and simply gorgeous and the people are unbelievably welcoming. We went to Cancun for our honeymoon and were so bummed we didn’t stay on Isla the whole time. A few of our guests also went to different hotels after the wedding and all said the same thing “it was nice….but it just wasn’t the Isla Mujeres Palace”. We’ll definitely be back soon!

Couple things I forgot - we all had spa services pre-wedding and they were amazing. My friend said it was the best massage of her life and they did my hair and nails perfect for the wedding. My husband arranged a golf tour and we did the swimming with dolphins tour and had a blast. I'd also add that some people think all-inclusives are expensive but when you really break down the cost of all the drinks, food and extras it was a great deal and we ended up spending less money than friends who stayed at a 'cheaper' place!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ajs3531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

We went for our second wedding anniversary and chose Isla Mujeres for the island getaway! It was wonderful. The transfer from the airport to the hotel was very smooth, unlike others I've had.

There were hardly any guest there(I think because of the flue scare). We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves and had the best service. There was always someone to help us. The servers got to know our drink preference and would just bring them over when they saw we were low.

I think because there were fewer people than usual there wasn't a breakfast buffet, which was just fine with me. Made me eat a little less than I would have. We also had room service several times while we were there for breakfast and it was lovely. We really got to know our waitstaff at dinner. Glendy and Rigoberto were wonderful. You have to try the Mayan coffee, quite a show.

The rooms were wonderful and housekeeping was great and they were great about keeping everything stocked. The only issue we had was with the shower. It seemed like there was some sort of temperature fluctuation and the water would get cold for a second and then get really hot for a few second and go back to the normal temperature. And it would happen every few minutes. It never bothered us enough to ask the hotel to fix it, but we do remember it.

The beach at the Palace was not much to speak of. It was pretty but there was a lot of seaweed and they had to constantly clean it up. We ended up spending a day at North Beach which is the most beautiful beach I've ever seen. We spent most of our time by the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saltw80128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
1.3 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
6.6 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 176 in Cancun
5,913 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 176 in Cancun
6,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
6.3 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
5.8 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Mujeres Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Mujeres Palace

Address: Carretera Garrafon Vista Alegre Mz 63 Lote 1 SM 007, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $286 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Mujeres Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better location for this small haven than at a small island once a sanctuary to Ixchel, the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine? Isla Mujeres (Island of Women) with its scenic views, tranquil beaches, marine parks, and sculptured cliffs, is nature at its best. Small and luxurious, this all-inclusive couples only resort is sure to guarantee a private and relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Isla Mujeres Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Mujeres Palace Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Isla Mujeres
Palace Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing