We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isla Mujeres Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

If you are looking for someplace to chill this is it!!! Food and service was excellent. Beach is nice, but a little small...you can see the island in one day and relax the rest. People were very friendly. And it felt very safe. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited Isla Mujeres for 3 days in early April and were pleasantly surprised at how they had changed the resort into an intimate, adults only facility. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. The room was lovely with a view over the pool and out to the ocean. I am a gluten-free vegan so it was a little difficult to have enough to eat that fit my diet since the food in all these resorts is meat, dairy, wheat based, but the lunches were amazing. If you are reading this and have the same diet, I would suggest a larger facility with more restaurants and choices, but the staff was eager to do their best to accommodate. Another nice feature of this resort is the long walks around the lagoon and into the town. There is also a loop that takes you past the lighthouse and right back to the property.

Room Tip: The resort is small so if you don't want to be right on top of the loud pool music, I would spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Palace was perfect my Husband and I stayed 7 nights for our Honeymoon. From the moment we got there I was in love.
The people are so lovely, the service, the hotel itself is in the perfect spot. It's not a loud area or too busy which made it perfect for our honeymoon.
I loved the atmosphere and the loud music by the pool was awesome.

The cooks and waiters were so kind and really went out of their way. I have life threatening allergies and they were fantastic with taking my allergies into consideration. they made me food that wasn't even on the menu.( this was beyond fantastic service) The food was great and the drink selection had a great variety. try the Miami Vice.

The activities coordinator was great fun, I highly recommend the turtle farm $3 to go there.(best $3 well spent)
The hotel credits were great we received 1500 credits which we used on the dolphin discovery, manicure and pedicure and the romantic dinner on the beach. ( i recommend to do all three of these)

I am very glad we chose the Palace as our honeymoon accomidation. :) The Jacuzzi was great fun.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We wanted a smaller quieter resort and got exactly that, we enjoyed it thoroughly ... it was March Break and the resorts next door were going to host a Spring Break gathering of about 1200 students so you can imagine our surprise when the General Manager advised us of the situation and offered to move us for the night into another room further from the possible disrupting noise, we didn't make the move and only faintly heard the din from next door but it was generous and considerate offer and the additional security kept the wandering students away from our beach and our terrific ocean view ... we're definitely going back to further enjoy the local sites and most friendly and accomodating staff

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 224JimG224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Enjoyed the relaxed pace, the ease of finding beach chairs, the quiet of the housekeeping staff, the liveliness of the bartenders, the professionalism and personal recognition of the dining staff. Loved the lack of long lines for breakfast and lunch; the individual/personal attention at dinner. Not the place for youngsters looking for fun and wild times, but perfect for people looking for a great beach, a lively pool, good food and great service from the staff. I will go back in a minute.

Room Tip: Poolside as opposed to beach side is better. Beachside kills with afternoon sun. Poolside is perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

second stay here,great place to relax. service is super, good food, good drinks.
nice rooms. very laid back, might not be for everybody, but there is plenty to do on the island if you get out and explore

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank undr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We are Palace Resorts members, and have stayed at most of the resorts over the last five years. We stayed at the Playacar Palace in February, and couldn't help but to compare the two facilities. IMP is a lovely, smaller facility, always clean and inviting. The pool is a nice spot on a sunny day, and the the sandy beach is nice. You can't really swim off the beach, due to urchins and much sea grass. The palace points can be used for SCUBA lessons, and dives, and there were a number of divers staying here. The food for breakfast & lunch, on the buffet or at the grill, was fairly diverse and good. Dinners, though, were inconsistent with the best one being the Chef's Dinner (paid with resort points). The staff was always busy working, but fell down in comparison to the PP's staff in pro-active service at meals and in drink service around the beach and pool.

Room Tip: Rooms 100 to 105, and 200 to 205 have front ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DougViages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
1.3 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
6.6 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,953 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 177 in Cancun
6,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
7.5 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#16 of 177 in Cancun
6,170 reviews
9.7 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Mujeres Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Mujeres Palace

Address: Carretera Garrafon Vista Alegre Mz 63 Lote 1 SM 007, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: $320 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Mujeres Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better location for this small haven than at a small island once a sanctuary to Ixchel, the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine? Isla Mujeres (Island of Women) with its scenic views, tranquil beaches, marine parks, and sculptured cliffs, is nature at its best. Small and luxurious, this all-inclusive couples only resort is sure to guarantee a private and relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Isla Mujeres Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Mujeres Palace Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Isla Mujeres
Palace Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing